Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

fedora-release-40-39 RPM for noarch

From Fedora 40 updates for aarch64 / Packages / f

Name: fedora-release Distribution: Fedora Project
Version: 40 Vendor: Fedora Project
Release: 39 Build date: Sun Apr 14 20:14:18 2024
Group: Unspecified Build host: buildvm-s390x-05.s390.fedoraproject.org
Size: 0 Source RPM: fedora-release-40-39.src.rpm
Packager: Fedora Project
Url: https://fedoraproject.org/
Summary: Fedora release files
Fedora release files such as various /etc/ files that define the release
and systemd preset files that determine which services are enabled by default.

Provides

Requires

License

MIT

Changelog

* Fri Apr 12 2024 Paul Whalen <pwhalen@fedoraproject.org> - 40-39
  - IoT: enable fdo-client-linuxapp.service
* Sat Apr 06 2024 Kevin Fenzi <kevin@scrye.com> - 40-38
  - Move to release versioning for Fedora 40 final
* Wed Feb 28 2024 Jeremy Cline <jeremycline@microsoft.com> - 40-0.37
  - Enable Azure guest agent by default
* Mon Feb 26 2024 Joshua Strobl <me@joshuastrobl.com> - 40-0.36
  - Rebrand Onyx to Budgie Atomic
* Mon Feb 26 2024 Aleksei Bavshin <alebastr@fedoraproject.org> - 40-0.35
  - Rebrand Sericea to Sway Atomic
* Fri Feb 16 2024 Paul Whalen <pwhalen@fedoraproject.org> - 40-0.34
  - F40: Add fedora-iot-config-remote-fix.service to iot preset
* Mon Feb 12 2024 Samyak Jain <samyak.jn11@gmail.com> - 40-0.33
  - Branch Fedora 40 from Rawhide
* Fri Feb 09 2024 Yaakov Selkowitz <yselkowi@redhat.com> - 40-0.32
  - ELN: prefer blas
* Thu Feb 08 2024 Yaakov Selkowitz <yselkowi@redhat.com> - 40-0.31
  - ELN: prefer iptables-nft
* Tue Feb 06 2024 Debarshi Ray <rishi@fedoraproject.org> - 40-0.30
  - Add Toolbx subpackages
* Mon Jan 15 2024 Stephen Gallagher <sgallagh@redhat.com> - 40-0.29
  - Presets: enable auditd-rules.service
* Wed Jan 10 2024 Yaakov Selkowitz <yselkowi@redhat.com> - 40-0.28
  - ELN: prefer zlib-ng-compat-static over zlib-static
* Thu Jan 04 2024 Yaakov Selkowitz <yselkowi@redhat.com> - 40-0.27
  - ELN: prefer grubby
* Tue Jan 02 2024 Stephen Gallagher <sgallagh@redhat.com> - 40-0.26
  - Enable pd-mapper.service
* Sun Dec 24 2023 Yaakov Selkowitz <yselkowi@redhat.com> - 40-0.25
  - ELN: prefer zlib-ng-compat over zlib
* Thu Dec 21 2023 Yaakov Selkowitz <yselkowi@redhat.com> - 40-0.24
  - ELN: prefer wget2-wget
* Sun Dec 17 2023 Aleksei Bavshin <alebastr@fedoraproject.org> - 40-0.23
  - Sway: add dnf protected packages list
* Sun Dec 17 2023 Timothée Ravier <tim@siosm.fr> - 40-0.22
  - Remove manual rpm-ostree-countme.timer preset
* Thu Nov 16 2023 Christian Glombek <cglombek@redhat.com> - 40-0.21
  - Remove presets for grub services
* Tue Nov 14 2023 Yaakov Selkowitz <yselkowi@redhat.com> - 40-0.20
  - ELN: prefer maven-openjdk17
* Mon Nov 13 2023 Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl> - 40-0.19
  - Fix SUPPORT_END date
* Wed Nov 01 2023 Paul Whalen <pwhalen@fedoraproject.org> - 40-0.18
  - IoT: Add requires for fedora-iot-config
* Mon Oct 30 2023 Tomas Hrcka <thrcka@redhat.com> - 40-0.17
  - Remove modularity
* Mon Oct 30 2023 Samyak Jain <samyak.jn11@gmail.com> - 40-0.16
  - Fedora 39 branched from rawhide
* Mon Oct 30 2023 Sandro Bonazzola <sbonazzo@redhat.com> - 40-0.15
  - make $releasever return eln and not rawhide
* Mon Oct 09 2023 Sandro Bonazzola <sbonazzo@redhat.com> - 40-0.14
  - Avoid requiring Rawhide repos on ELN
* Wed Oct 04 2023 Andrea Bolognani <abologna@redhat.com> - 40-0.13
  - presets: Enable virtvboxd by default
* Wed Oct 04 2023 Andrea Bolognani <abologna@redhat.com> - 40-0.12
  - presets: Enable read-only/admin sockets for all virt services
* Wed Oct 04 2023 Andrea Bolognani <abologna@redhat.com> - 40-0.11
  - presets: Improve virt presets
* Thu Sep 28 2023 Christian Glombek <cglombek@redhat.com> - 40-0.10
  - Fix grub2-systemd-integration.service preset
* Mon Sep 25 2023 Stephen Gallagher <sgallagh@redhat.com> - 40-0.9
  - Enable kernel-bootcfg-boot-successful.service
* Fri Sep 08 2023 Timothée Ravier <tim@siosm.fr> - 40-0.8
  - Enable fwupd-refresh.timer on IoT & Server (fedora#2236498)
* Fri Sep 01 2023 Major Hayden <major@redhat.com> - 40-0.7
  - default-preset: Add cloud-init services
* Fri Aug 18 2023 Robert-André Mauchin <zebob.m@gmail.com> - 40-0.6
  - Re-add missing %% before {?with_bootstrap
* Thu Aug 17 2023 Owen W. Taylor <otaylor@fishsoup.net> - 40-0.5
  - Fix "overridable" bootstrap suffix
* Thu Aug 17 2023 Owen W. Taylor <otaylor@fishsoup.net> - 40-0.4
  - Fix ELN .dist value
* Thu Aug 17 2023 Owen W. Taylor <otaylor@fishsoup.net> - 40-0.3
  - Split tag-varying bit of dist into %%{distcore}
* Wed Aug 09 2023 Christian Glombek <cglombek@redhat.com> - 40-0.2
  - Add presets for grub units
* Tue Aug 08 2023 Samyak Jain <samyak.jn11@gmail.com> - 40-0.1
  - Rawhide is now f40
* Fri Aug 04 2023 Daan De Meyer <daan.j.demeyer@gmail.com> - 39-0.23
  - Disable systemd-boot-update.service in 90-default.preset
* Mon Jul 10 2023 Yaakov Selkowitz <yselkowi@redhat.com> - 39-0.22
  - ELN: prefer xorriso for /usr/bin/mkisofs
* Mon Jul 10 2023 Christian Glombek <cglombek@redhat.com> - 39-0.21
  - Enable nfs-client.target in 90-default.preset
* Fri Jul 07 2023 Yaakov Selkowitz <yselkowi@redhat.com> - 39-0.20
  - ELN: prefer postfix for MTP/smtpd/smtpdaemon
* Fri Jul 07 2023 Yaakov Selkowitz <yselkowi@redhat.com> - 39-0.19
  - ELN: prefer RHEL ipa over Fedora freeipa
* Fri Jun 30 2023 Yaakov Selkowitz <yselkowi@redhat.com> - 39-0.18
  - ELN: prefer java-17-openjdk as default version
* Fri Jun 23 2023 Yaakov Selkowitz <yselkowi@redhat.com> - 39-0.17
  - ELN: prefer bind over bind9-next
* Thu Jun 22 2023 Yaakov Selkowitz <yselkowi@redhat.com> - 39-0.16
  - Set more ELN suggestions
* Wed Jun 14 2023 Stephen Gallagher <sgallagh@redhat.com> - 39-0.15
  - ELN: Prefer nmap-ncat over netcat
* Fri May 26 2023 Stephen Gallagher <sgallagh@fedoraproject.org> - 39-0.14
  - RPMAUTOSPEC: unresolvable merge

Files

No Filelist in the Package !

Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Mon Jul 15 01:13:05 2024