Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

pcre2-utf16-10.39-1.fc36.1 RPM for i686

From Fedora 36 for x86_64 / p

Name: pcre2-utf16 Distribution: Fedora Project
Version: 10.39 Vendor: Fedora Project
Release: 1.fc36.1 Build date: Fri Jan 21 00:22:19 2022
Group: Unspecified Build host: buildhw-x86-13.iad2.fedoraproject.org
Size: 583930 Source RPM: pcre2-10.39-1.fc36.1.src.rpm
Packager: Fedora Project
Url: https://www.pcre.org/
Summary: UTF-16 variant of PCRE2
This is PCRE2 library working on UTF-16 strings.

Provides

Requires

License

BSD

Changelog

* Thu Jan 20 2022 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 10.39-1.1
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_36_Mass_Rebuild
* Mon Nov 01 2021 Lukas Javorsky <ljavorsk@redhat.com> - 10.39-1
  - Rebase to the 10.39
* Mon Oct 04 2021 Lukas Javorsky <ljavorsk@redhat.com> - 10.38-1
  - Rebase to the 10.38
  - Patch 1 upstreamed
* Tue Jul 27 2021 Lukas Javorsky <ljavorsk@redhat.com> - 10.37-4
  - Fix invalid single character repetition in JIT
  - Resolves: BZ#1985484
* Thu Jul 22 2021 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 10.37-3.1
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_35_Mass_Rebuild
* Thu Jul 15 2021 Lukas Javorsky <ljavorsk@redhat.com> - 10.37-3
  - Revert of copying the old posix library - After rebuilding all
  - dependend packages we don't need to backport the old library
* Wed Jul 14 2021 Lukas Javorsky <ljavorsk@redhat.com> - 10.37-2
  - Release bump
* Tue Jun 15 2021 Lukas Javorsky <ljavorsk@redhat.com> - 10.37-1
  - Rebase to the 10.37
  - libpcre2-posix.so.2* SONAME bump to libpcre2-posix.so.3*
  - Enable JIT for s390x arch
  - Patches upstreamed: Patch 1,2,3,4
  - Resolves: rhbz#1970765, BZ#1965025
* Fri Feb 19 2021 Petr Pisar <ppisar@redhat.com> - 10.36-4
  - Fix a mismatch if \K was involved in a recursion
  - Restore single character repetition optimization in JIT (upstream bug #2698)
* Tue Feb 02 2021 Petr Pisar <ppisar@redhat.com> - 10.36-3
  - Fix misparsing long numbers as a backreference and a number without
    a closing bracket as a quantifier (upstream bug #2690)
* Tue Jan 26 2021 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 10.36-2.1
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_34_Mass_Rebuild
* Fri Jan 15 2021 Petr Pisar <ppisar@redhat.com> - 10.36-2
  - Fix a possible NULL pointer dereference in auto_possessify()
    (upstream bug #2686)
* Tue Dec 15 2020 Petr Pisar <ppisar@redhat.com> - 10.36-1
  - 10.36 bump
* Mon Nov 09 2020 Petr Pisar <ppisar@redhat.com> - 10.36-0.1.RC1
  - 10.36-RC1 bump
* Tue Oct 27 2020 Petr Pisar <ppisar@redhat.com> - 10.35-8
  - Fix a partial matching for a word boundary in JIT mode (upstream bug #2663)
* Mon Sep 21 2020 Petr Pisar <ppisar@redhat.com> - 10.35-7
  - Fix matching a character set when JIT is enabled and both Unicode script and
    Unicode class are present (upstream bug #2644)
* Wed Sep 16 2020 Petr Pisar <ppisar@redhat.com> - 10.35-6
  - Fix escaping test data and only allow slash delimiter after perltest pragma
    (upstream bug #2641)
  - Fix a mismatch when caselessly searching in an invalid UTF-8 text and a start
    optimization is enabled (upstream bug #2642)
* Mon Sep 14 2020 Petr Pisar <ppisar@redhat.com> - 10.35-5
  - Fix escaping test data (upstream bug #2641)
* Tue Jul 28 2020 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 10.35-4.1
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_33_Mass_Rebuild
* Wed Jul 15 2020 Petr Pisar <ppisar@redhat.com> - 10.35-4
  - Fix a buffer overread when parsing an unterminated VERSION condition with
    a single-digit minor number at the end of a regular expression
    (ClusterFuzz #23779)
  - Fix an early fail optimization with character ranges and a buffer overread
    in JIT (upstream bug #2621)
* Tue Jun 02 2020 Petr Pisar <ppisar@redhat.com> - 10.35-3
  - Fix an infinite loop when a single-byte newline is search in JIT if an
    invalid UTF-8 mode is enabled (upstream bug #2581)
* Wed May 27 2020 Petr Pisar <ppisar@redhat.com> - 10.35-2
  - Enable shadow stack built-in functions if -fcf-protection compiler flag is
    used by patching a build script (upstream bug #2578)
* Mon May 11 2020 Petr Pisar <ppisar@redhat.com> - 10.35-1
  - 10.35 bump
* Mon Apr 27 2020 Petr Pisar <ppisar@redhat.com> - 10.35-0.2.RC1
  - Fix a compiler warning about -1 index
* Thu Apr 16 2020 Petr Pisar <ppisar@redhat.com> - 10.35-0.1.RC1
  - 10.35-RC1 bump
* Mon Mar 23 2020 Petr Pisar <ppisar@redhat.com> - 10.34-9
  - Fix a JIT compilation of the Unicode scripts in the extended character classes
    (upstream bug #2432)
* Mon Mar 16 2020 Petr Pisar <ppisar@redhat.com> - 10.34-8
  - Fix computing an offest for the start of the UTF-16 error when a high
    surrogate is not followed by a valid low surrogate (upstream bug #2527)
  - Fix compiling a lookbehind when preceded by a DEFINE group
    (upstream bug #2531)
  - Make manual pages about pattern syntax available when the library is
    installed (bug #1808612)
* Thu Feb 20 2020 Petr Pisar <ppisar@redhat.com> - 10.34-7
  - Fix a crash in JIT when an invalid UTF-8 character is encountered in
    match_invalid_utf mode (upstream bug #2529)
* Mon Feb 17 2020 Petr Pisar <ppisar@redhat.com> - 10.34-6
  - Fix restoring a verb chain list when exiting a JIT-compiled recursive
    function
* Wed Jan 29 2020 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 10.34-5.1
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_32_Mass_Rebuild
* Mon Jan 27 2020 Petr Pisar <ppisar@redhat.com> - 10.34-5
  - Fix a memory leak when allocating a JIT stack fails
  - Ensure a newline after the final line in a file is output by pcre2grep
    (upstream bug #2513)
  - Fix processing (?(DEFINE)...) within look-behind assertions
  - Prevent from a stack exhaustion when studying a pattern for nested groups by
    putting a limit of 1000 recursive calls

Files

/usr/lib/.build-id
/usr/lib/.build-id/85
/usr/lib/.build-id/85/d2d52ce808f8079e5f0346986c328f94747e02
/usr/lib/libpcre2-16.so.0
/usr/lib/libpcre2-16.so.0.10.4


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Tue Aug 9 23:26:01 2022