Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

nss-3.79.0-6.el9 RPM for i686

From CentOS Stream 9 AppStream for x86_64

Name: nss Distribution: CentOS
Version: 3.79.0 Vendor: CentOS
Release: 6.el9 Build date: Thu Jun 23 01:43:01 2022
Group: Unspecified Build host: x86-03.stream.rdu2.redhat.com
Size: 2043166 Source RPM: nss-3.79.0-6.el9.src.rpm
Packager: builder@centos.org
Url: http://www.mozilla.org/projects/security/pki/nss/
Summary: Network Security Services
Network Security Services (NSS) is a set of libraries designed to
support cross-platform development of security-enabled client and
server applications. Applications built with NSS can support SSL v2
and v3, TLS, PKCS #5, PKCS #7, PKCS #11, PKCS #12, S/MIME, X.509
v3 certificates, and other security standards.

Provides

Requires

License

MPLv2.0

Changelog

* Wed Jun 22 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.79.0-6
  - Remove debugging printf from a patch
  - increase the pbe cache size to handle reusing the same token key.
* Mon Jun 20 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.79.0-5
  - FIPS 140-3 changes
  -  Reject Small RSA keys, 1024 bit keys are marked as FIP OK when verifying, reject
     signature keys by policy
  -  Allow applications to retrigger selftests on demand.
* Tue Jun 14 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.79.0-4
  - server passive fix
* Sat Jun 11 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.79.0-3
  - fix regressions in test suite
* Mon Jun 06 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.79.0-2
  - fix nspr coverify issues.
* Wed Jun 01 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.79.0-1
  - update to NSS 3.79
  - update to NSPR 4.34
  - change FIPS Modulename to conform with our final module standard
* Wed Feb 16 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.71.0-7
  - Fix handling of pkcs12 passwords for PKCS5v2 cases which causes failures
    on long passwords.
* Wed Jan 26 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.71.0-6
  - update pkcs12 documentation to include camellia
  - turn on lto
* Wed Jan 12 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.71.0-5
  - remove old dbm files from the build
* Wed Dec 01 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.71.0-2
  - Fix CVE-2021-43527
* Tue Oct 19 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.71.0-2
  - make sure validation is built
  - fix syntax on FIPS module name
* Tue Oct 05 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.71.0-1
  - rebase to NSS-3.71
* Wed Aug 25 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.67.0-13
  - rebuild to clear gating.yaml test
* Thu Aug 19 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.67.0-12
  - pick up nspr 3.2 for Firefox 92
* Thu Aug 12 2021 Florian Weimer <fweimer@redhat.com> - 3.67.0-11
  - Change release number to correct cross-package dependencies (#1991688)
* Mon Aug 09 2021 Mohan Boddu <mboddu@redhat.com>
  - Rebuilt for IMA sigs, glibc 2.34, aarch64 flags
    Related: rhbz#1991688
* Thu Jul 08 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.67.0-8
  - fix relro support in nspr part of build
* Tue Jul 06 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.67.0-7
  - fix ssl alert regressions
* Fri Jul 02 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.67.0-6
  - bump the nspr release number
* Thu Jul 01 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.67.0-5
  - fix error when trying to read keys from updated databases when updated
    from unpatched versions of NSS (like on fedora or upstream).
  - fix spelling of LD_OPTFLAGS which prevents relro from working.
* Fri Jun 18 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.67.0-4
  - update nspr man page files to only pick up nspr man pages
* Fri Jun 18 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.67.0-3
  - Update NSS to 3.67
  - Update NSPR to 2.31
  - pick up rhel coverity patches which have not yet been pushed upstream.
* Fri Apr 16 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.63.0-3
  - prevent MD5 from being enabled even with the environment variables
     and policy. This mirrors the rhel8 semantics.
   - add DSO_LDFLAGS support so we pick up system LDFLAGS in our shared libraries
* Fri Apr 16 2021 Mohan Boddu <mboddu@redhat.com> - 3.63.0-2
  - Rebuilt for RHEL 9 BETA on Apr 15th 2021. Related: rhbz#1947937
* Wed Mar 24 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.63.0-1
  - Update NSS to 3.62
  - Update NSPR to 2.30
* Tue Feb 23 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.62.0-1
  - Update to 3.62
* Mon Feb 01 2021 Kalev Lember <klember@redhat.com> - 3.60.1-5
  - Rebuild to fix broken nspr dependencies
* Tue Jan 26 2021 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 3.60.1-4
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_34_Mass_Rebuild
* Fri Jan 22 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.60.1-2
  - Update nspr release number
* Fri Jan 22 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.60.1-2
  - Update requires so that we get the correct crypto policies
    (or all RSA and ECDSA signatures wil fail)
* Thu Jan 21 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.60.1-1
  - Update to NSS 3.60.1
  - Drop NODEPEND_FREEBL and LOWHASH
* Fri Dec 11 2020 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.59.0-2
  - Work around btrfs/sqlite bug
  - Disable new policy entries until crypto-polices has been updated
* Thu Dec 10 2020 Daiki Ueno <dueno@redhat.com> - 3.59.0-1
  - Update to NSS 3.59
  - Remove unused quilt BR
* Sat Nov 07 2020 Daiki Ueno <dueno@redhat.com> - 3.58.0-8
  - Replace %{version} references in %build with %{nss_version}, suggested by Dmitry Butskoy in bz#1895447
* Fri Oct 30 2020 Daiki Ueno <dueno@redhat.com> - 3.58.0-7
  - Use the lockstep release numbering for both nspr and nss
* Thu Oct 29 2020 Jeff Law <law@redhat.com> - 3.58.0-6
  - Disable -Warray-parameter warning for gcc-11
* Tue Oct 27 2020 Daiki Ueno <dueno@redhat.com> - 3.58.0-5
  - Consolidate NSPR package with this package
* Mon Oct 26 2020 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.58.0-4
  - fix pkix ocsp to tolerate OCSP checking on intermediates
    when the root is signed by sha1 and sha1 is disabled by
    policy
* Mon Oct 26 2020 Daiki Ueno <dueno@redhat.com> - 3.58.0-3
  - Revert the last change, always tolerate the first CCS in TLS 1.3
* Thu Oct 22 2020 Daiki Ueno <dueno@redhat.com> - 3.58.0-2
  - Enable TLS 1.3 middlebox compatibility mode by default
* Tue Oct 20 2020 Daiki Ueno <dueno@redhat.com> - 3.58.0-1
  - Update to NSS 3.58
* Sat Sep 19 2020 Daiki Ueno <dueno@redhat.com> - 3.57.0-1
  - Update to NSS 3.57
* Mon Aug 24 2020 Daiki Ueno <dueno@redhat.com> - 3.56.0-1
  - Update to NSS 3.56
* Thu Aug 13 2020 Daiki Ueno <dueno@redhat.com> - 3.55.0-3
  - Fix DBM backend disablement
  - Add scriptlet to auto-migrated known database locations
* Sat Aug 08 2020 Daiki Ueno <dueno@redhat.com> - 3.55.0-2
  - Disable LTO
* Sun Aug 02 2020 Daiki Ueno <dueno@redhat.com> - 3.55.0-1
  - Update to NSS 3.55
  - Disable building DBM backend
* Sat Aug 01 2020 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 3.54.0-3
  - Second attempt - Rebuilt for
    https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_33_Mass_Rebuild
* Tue Jul 28 2020 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 3.54.0-2
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_33_Mass_Rebuild
* Wed Jul 15 2020 Daiki Ueno <dueno@redhat.com> - 3.54.0-1
  - Update to NSS 3.54

Files

/etc/crypto-policies/local.d/nss-p11-kit.config
/etc/pki/nssdb
/etc/pki/nssdb/cert9.db
/etc/pki/nssdb/key4.db
/etc/pki/nssdb/pkcs11.txt
/usr/lib/.build-id
/usr/lib/.build-id/02
/usr/lib/.build-id/02/0847d15edad4b57f8e3227e1f6e673fb55fbd2
/usr/lib/.build-id/c9
/usr/lib/.build-id/c9/60676717ff33aa05b0708f5ab2f502b4fa81a3
/usr/lib/.build-id/f7
/usr/lib/.build-id/f7/87368a6555cd704eaef60c1a21a15abc7a578e
/usr/lib/libnss3.so
/usr/lib/libsmime3.so
/usr/lib/libssl3.so
/usr/share/licenses/nss
/usr/share/licenses/nss/COPYING
/usr/share/man/man5/cert9.db.5.gz
/usr/share/man/man5/key4.db.5.gz
/usr/share/man/man5/pkcs11.txt.5.gz


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Thu Aug 11 02:14:21 2022