Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

oprofile-0.4-44.8.1 RPM for i386

From Updates for Red Hat Linux 8.0 for i386

Name: oprofile Distribution: Red Hat Linux
Version: 0.4 Vendor: Red Hat, Inc.
Release: 44.8.1 Build date: Mon May 12 14:52:55 2003
Group: Development/System Build host: daffy.perf.redhat.com
Size: 3595151 Source RPM: oprofile-0.4-44.8.1.src.rpm
Packager: Red Hat, Inc. <http://bugzilla.redhat.com/bugzilla>
Url: http://oprofile.sf.net
Summary: System wide profiler for ix86 processors.
oprofile is a profiling system for x86 systems running Linux 2.2/2.4.
Profiling runs transparently during the background, and profile data
can be collected at any time. oprofile makes use of the hardware performance
counters provided on Intel P6, and AMD Athlon family processors, and can use
the RTC for profiling on othe x86 processor types.

See the HTML documentation for further details.

Provides

Requires

License

GPL

Changelog

* Fri Feb 14 2003 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - Requires binutils not perl.
* Thu Feb 13 2003 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - correct x86_64 sys_lookup_dcookie.
  - correct applications of patches.
* Mon Feb 10 2003 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - rebuilt.
  - handle stale locks
  - opcontrol rtc patch
  - update manpage info
* Fri Feb 07 2003 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - turn on build for ppc64
  - change order op_visualise searches lib directories.
  - revise oprofile-0.4-deprecate patch.
  - utils/oprofile kernel range check, --save, and do_dump corrections.
  - update gui to use "--separate=library".
* Thu Feb 06 2003 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - Fix dumping.
* Fri Jan 31 2003 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - Syscall value for x86_64.
  - Update manpage and documentation.
  - Revise utils/* to deprecate old.
  - Include CPU_P4_HT2 in op_help.c
  - Revise how CPU_TIMER_INT handled.
  - Apply cookie patch for all archs.
  - Correct autogen.sh location.
* Mon Jan 27 2003 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - Add Hammer specific events.
* Fri Jan 24 2003 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - Hack to get correct syscall for ia64.
  - Hack to get get timer interupt data.
* Wed Jan 22 2003 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - Add patch for separate debug infomation.
* Wed Jan 22 2003 Tim Powers <timp@redhat.com>
  - rebuilt
* Thu Jan 16 2003 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - Add support for P4 HT.
* Wed Jan 15 2003 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - Add support for x86_64.
* Tue Jan 07 2003 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - Revise op_visualise patch to check opendir() results.
* Mon Jan 06 2003 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - Patch to fix op_visualise seg fault on startup.
* Thu Jan 02 2003 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - Correct argument type in daemon/oprofiled.c.
  - Correct QTDIR.
* Wed Dec 18 2002 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - Correct reporting of interrupts in oprof_start.
* Wed Dec 18 2002 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - Rebuilt against new kernel
* Fri Dec 13 2002 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - Use opcontrol in oprof_start.
* Thu Dec 12 2002 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - Correct opvisualise problem.
* Tue Dec 10 2002 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - Add opcontrol, op_dump, op_visualise, ia64 support,
    and debugging information.
* Fri Dec 06 2002 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - Change to use OProfile 0.4 release and kernel support.
* Sat Nov 30 2002 Tim Powers <timp@redhat.com> 0.3-0.20021108.1
  - rebuild against current version of libbfd
* Wed Aug 07 2002 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - Change to avoid assumption on executable name
* Sat Aug 03 2002 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - Move to 0.4cvs sources.
* Tue Jul 30 2002 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - localize nr_counter code
  - add ia64 arch
  - guess path to vmlinux.
* Mon Jul 29 2002 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - adjust structure to fit ia64 oprofile module.
* Fri Jul 26 2002 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - recognize ia64 cpu and events.
* Wed Jul 24 2002 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - changes to turn of warning as error on ia64.
* Wed Jul 24 2002 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - changes to allow compilation on ia64.
* Tue Jul 23 2002 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - pick better Red Hat Linux default image file in /boot.
* Mon Jul 15 2002 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - use older OProfile 0.2 kernel<->daemon API.
* Fri Jul 12 2002 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - avoid oprof_start installing the oprofile module
* Wed Jul 03 2002 Will Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
  - avoid building and installing the oprofile module
* Wed May 29 2002 Jeff Johnson <jbj@redhat.com>
  - create package.

Files

/usr/bin/libpp.a
/usr/bin/op_dump
/usr/bin/op_dump_25
/usr/bin/op_help
/usr/bin/op_merge
/usr/bin/op_session
/usr/bin/op_start
/usr/bin/op_stop
/usr/bin/op_time
/usr/bin/op_to_source
/usr/bin/op_visualise
/usr/bin/opcontrol
/usr/bin/oprofiled
/usr/bin/oprofpp
/usr/share/doc/oprofile-0.4
/usr/share/doc/oprofile-0.4/oprofile.html
/usr/share/man/man1/op_help.1.gz
/usr/share/man/man1/op_merge.1.gz
/usr/share/man/man1/op_start.1.gz
/usr/share/man/man1/op_stop.1.gz
/usr/share/man/man1/op_time.1.gz
/usr/share/man/man1/op_to_source.1.gz
/usr/share/man/man1/op_visualise.1.gz
/usr/share/man/man1/opcontrol.1.gz
/usr/share/man/man1/oprofile.1.gz
/usr/share/man/man1/oprofiled.1.gz
/usr/share/man/man1/oprofpp.1.gz


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Fri Oct 10 05:10:34 2014