Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

slocate-2.4-0.6.x RPM for alpha

From Updates for Red Hat Linux 6.2 for alpha

Name: slocate Distribution: Red Hat Linux
Version: 2.4 Vendor: Red Hat, Inc.
Release: 0.6.x Build date: Mon Dec 18 18:16:41 2000
Group: Applications/File Build host: george.devel.redhat.com
Size: 66686 Source RPM: slocate-2.4-0.6.x.src.rpm
Packager: Red Hat, Inc. <http://bugzilla.redhat.com/bugzilla>
Summary: Finds files on a system via a central database.
Slocate is a security-enhanced version of locate. Just like locate,
slocate searches through a central database (which is updated nightly)
for files which match a given pattern. Slocate allows you to quickly
find files anywhere on your system.

Provides

Requires

License

GPL

Changelog

* Mon Dec 18 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - update to the mysterious 2.4 release
* Mon Nov 27 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - update to 2.3; fixes database reading problem
* Thu Aug 24 2000 Than Ngo <than@redhat.com>
  - add a default updatedb.conf (Bug #13475)
* Thu Aug 24 2000 Jakub Jelinek <jakub@redhat.com>
  - fix build with glibc defining DT_WHT but not defining S_IFWHT.
* Mon Jul 24 2000 Nalin Dahyabhai <nalin@redhat.com>
  - don't print a message telling how to rebuild the database if we're
    rebuilding the database
* Thu Jul 13 2000 Prospector <bugzilla@redhat.com>
  - automatic rebuild
* Fri Jun 23 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - update to 2.2
  - fix it to not have debugging (oops)
* Sun Jun 11 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - rebuild, FHS manpages, etc.
* Mon Mar 27 2000 Florian La Roche <Florian.LaRoche@redhat.com>
  - simplify preun
* Fri Mar 17 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - fix a segfault
* Thu Feb 03 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - handle compressed man pages
* Fri Oct 22 1999 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - update to 2.1
* Tue Oct 19 1999 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - fix a bug that was causing segfaults.
* Tue Sep 21 1999 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - remove group database on final uninstall
* Sat Sep 11 1999 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - add a note about creating the database if opening of it fails.
* Wed Jul 07 1999 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - update to 2.0
  - use new -f (filesystem type) option to simplify cron script
  - link updatedb back to slocate to allow parsing of updatedb.conf
    config files
* Tue Jun 15 1999 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - don't exclude VFAT partitions
  - add some docs
* Wed Jun 02 1999 Jeff Johnson <jbj@redhat.com>
  - update to 1.6.
  - use /etc/cron.daily as /usr/bin/updatedb to more perfectly imitate the
    findutils updatedb.
  - exclude vfat partitions too (#3164).
* Wed May 12 1999 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - update to 1.5
  - make database dir 0750
* Tue Apr 20 1999 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - fix updatedb cron script
* Tue Apr 13 1999 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - add updatedb as a link to slocate
  - add an updatedb man page
* Fri Mar 26 1999 Michael Maher <mike@redhat.com>
  - added man page
* Sun Mar 21 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com> 
  - auto rebuild in the new build environment (release 3)
* Mon Feb 15 1999 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - %post groupadd changed to %pre

Files

/etc/cron.daily/slocate.cron
/etc/updatedb.conf
/usr/bin/locate
/usr/bin/slocate
/usr/bin/updatedb
/usr/doc/slocate-2.4
/usr/doc/slocate-2.4/CHANGES
/usr/doc/slocate-2.4/INSTALL
/usr/doc/slocate-2.4/LICENSE
/usr/doc/slocate-2.4/MIRRORS
/usr/doc/slocate-2.4/README
/usr/man/man1/locate.1.gz
/usr/man/man1/slocate.1.gz
/usr/man/man1/updatedb.1.gz
/var/lib/slocate


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Sun Aug 10 07:15:23 2014