Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

openssl-perl-0.9.5a-2.6.x RPM for alpha

From Updates for Red Hat Linux 6.0 for alpha

Name: openssl-perl Distribution: Red Hat Linux
Version: 0.9.5a Vendor: Red Hat, Inc.
Release: 2.6.x Build date: Thu Nov 2 22:02:08 2000
Group: Applications/Internet Build host: george.devel.redhat.com
Size: 11450 Source RPM: openssl-0.9.5a-2.6.x.src.rpm
Packager: Red Hat, Inc. <http://bugzilla.redhat.com/bugzilla>
Url: http://www.openssl.org/
Summary: OpenSSL scripts which require Perl.
Perl scripts provided with OpenSSL for converting certificates and keys
from other formats to those used by OpenSSL.

Provides

Requires

License

BSDish

Changelog

* Thu Nov 02 2000 Nalin Dahyabhai <nalin@redhat.com>
  - always build for EV5 (not EV6) on Alphas
  - don't define crypt(); it doesn't do md5crypt()
* Wed Oct 11 2000 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - backport to 6.x
  - explicitly unset MAKEFLAGS in %build
* Wed Sep 27 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - fix some issues in building when it's not installed
* Thu Sep 07 2000 Nalin Dahyabhai <nalin@redhat.com>
  - make sure the headers we include are the ones we built with (aaaaarrgh!)
* Sat Sep 02 2000 Nalin Dahyabhai <nalin@redhat.com>
  - add Richard Henderson's patch for BN on ia64
  - clean up the changelog
* Wed Aug 30 2000 Nalin Dahyabhai <nalin@redhat.com>
  - fix the building of python modules without openssl-devel already installed
* Thu Aug 24 2000 Nalin Dahyabhai <nalin@redhat.com>
  - byte-compile python extensions without the build-root
  - adjust the makefile to not remove temporary files (like .key files when
    building .csr files) by marking them as .PRECIOUS
* Sun Aug 20 2000 Nalin Dahyabhai <nalin@redhat.com>
  - break out python extensions into a subpackage
* Tue Jul 18 2000 Nalin Dahyabhai <nalin@redhat.com>
  - tweak the makefile some more
* Wed Jul 12 2000 Nalin Dahyabhai <nalin@redhat.com>
  - disable MD2 support
* Fri Jul 07 2000 Nalin Dahyabhai <nalin@redhat.com>
  - disable MDC2 support
* Mon Jul 03 2000 Nalin Dahyabhai <nalin@redhat.com>
  - tweak the disabling of RC5, IDEA support
  - tweak the makefile
* Fri Jun 30 2000 Nalin Dahyabhai <nalin@redhat.com>
  - strip binaries and libraries
  - rework certificate makefile to have the right parts for Apache
* Thu Jun 29 2000 Nalin Dahyabhai <nalin@redhat.com>
  - use %{_perl} instead of /usr/bin/perl
  - disable alpha until it passes its own test suite
* Sat Jun 10 2000 Nalin Dahyabhai <nalin@redhat.com>
  - move the passwd.1 man page out of the passwd package's way
* Sat Jun 03 2000 Nalin Dahyabhai <nalin@redhat.com>
  - update to 0.9.5a, modified for U.S.
  - add perl as a build-time requirement
  - move certificate makefile to another package
  - disable RC5, IDEA, RSA support
  - remove optimizations for now
* Wed Mar 01 2000 Florian La Roche <Florian.LaRoche@redhat.de>
  - Bero told me to move the Makefile into this package
* Wed Mar 01 2000 Florian La Roche <Florian.LaRoche@redhat.de>
  - add lib*.so symlinks to link dynamically against shared libs
* Tue Feb 29 2000 Florian La Roche <Florian.LaRoche@redhat.de>
  - update to 0.9.5
  - run ldconfig directly in post/postun
  - add FAQ
* Sat Dec 18 1999 Bernhard Rosenkränzer <bero@redhat.de>
  - Fix build on non-x86 platforms
* Fri Nov 12 1999 Bernhard Rosenkränzer <bero@redhat.de>
  - move /usr/share/ssl/* from -devel to main package
* Wed Oct 27 1999 Bernhard Rosenkränzer <bero@redhat.de>
  - inital packaging
  - changes from base:
    - Move /usr/local/ssl to /usr/share/ssl for FHS compliance
    - handle RPM_OPT_FLAGS

Files

/usr/share/ssl/misc/CA.pl
/usr/share/ssl/misc/der_chop.pl


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Fri Oct 10 05:21:25 2014