Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

up2date-gnome-2.0.5-3 RPM for i386

From Red Hat Linux 7.0 for i386

Name: up2date-gnome Distribution: Red Hat Linux
Version: 2.0.5 Vendor: Red Hat, Inc.
Release: 3 Build date: Sat Oct 7 00:42:48 2000
Group: System Environment/Base Build host: porky.devel.redhat.com
Size: 157783 Source RPM: up2date-2.0.5-3.src.rpm
Packager: Red Hat, Inc. <http://bugzilla.redhat.com/bugzilla>
Summary: GUI client for Update Agent.
GNOME interface to the Update Agent. Runs if X Windows is available.

Provides

Requires

License

GPL

Changelog

* Sat Oct 07 2000 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - add triggerun
* Thu Oct 05 2000 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - increased connection interval for rhnsd
* Tue Sep 12 2000 Matt Wilson <msw@redhat.com>
  - fixed rhnsd.init, don't use () after shell functions
* Fri Sep 08 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - this isn't a noarch package anymore
* Thu Sep 07 2000 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - rhnsd filedescriptor leak fixed
* Mon Aug 28 2000 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - command line mode
  - implement flag to override "retrieveNew" cfg file option
  - noreplace config file
  - 2.0
* Sat Aug 26 2000 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - add rhn_check files, re-enable gnome subpkg
  - requires rhn_register so that the reg program gets pulled in on upgrades
* Sat Aug 26 2000 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - add the RH public key and the CA certificate to the %files list
* Fri Aug 25 2000 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - require python xmlrpc >= 1.0-3, not 1.0.3
* Thu Aug 24 2000 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - does signature checking now, so requires very recent RPM.
* Thu Aug 24 2000 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - add rhnsd
* Tue Aug 22 2000 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - include missing glade file in files section
* Mon Aug 21 2000 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - imported changelog from old update agent, made a new specfile for new ver.
* Fri Jul 14 2000 Prospector <bugzilla@redhat.com>
  - automatic rebuild
* Tue Jun 27 2000 Matt Wilson <msw@redhat.com>
  - changed the attr(600,-,-) to attr(600,root,root) for /etc/up2date.conf
* Mon Jun 19 2000 Matt Wilson <msw@redhat.com>
  - build for next release
* Fri Jun 02 2000 Nalin Dahyabhai <nalin@redhat.com>
  - modify PAM configuration to use system-auth
* Tue Apr 18 2000 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - fix display of errors from server in dialog box (was mailed correctly)
* Thu Mar 09 2000 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - fix gnome arg munging
* Wed Mar 08 2000 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - --list option added
  - ability to specify packages to retrieve in batch mode from cmd line added
* Mon Mar 06 2000 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - revert to kernel*.  kernel-* has issues
  - depend on rpm-python
  - fix long cmd line option parsing
* Thu Mar 02 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - fix some of the rpm-3.0.4 tweaks
  - cmdline mode fixes; remove the netscape dependency.
* Mon Feb 28 2000 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - many cleanups and updates
  - better e-mail summaries
  - proxy support
  - cmd line mode supported
* Mon Feb 28 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - minor tweaks for rpm-3.0.4 compatibility
* Mon Feb 14 2000 Matt Wilson <msw@redhat.com>
  - require rpm python module
* Mon Nov 15 1999 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - echo * characters for password entry.
* Wed Nov 03 1999 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - fix numeric-only passwords
  - make config file 0600 both in .spec file and when writing it
* Mon Nov 01 1999 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - mail summary of run results to administrators listed in cfg
  - pop up dialogs w/result summaries when done
* Tue Oct 19 1999 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - renamed "Registration key" to "Password"
* Fri Oct 15 1999 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - move removal of skipped packages to after check for installed packages
  - update the config file to exclude kernel-* by default, not kernel*
* Thu Oct 14 1999 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - support configurable depTries, aborting works better.
* Sun Sep 26 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - do not quit when starting netscape. Use a unix socket for communication
* Sun Sep 26 1999 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - icon added, bump rev to 1.0.
* Sat Sep 25 1999 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - next generation build, preparing for release
  - enabled as a PAM-console app
* Fri Sep 24 1999 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - updated for newer stuff
* Wed Aug 25 1999 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - initial spec.

Files

/etc/X11/applnk/System/up2date-config.desktop
/etc/X11/applnk/System/up2date.desktop
/etc/pam.d/up2date
/etc/pam.d/up2date-config
/etc/security/console.apps/up2date
/etc/security/console.apps/up2date-config
/usr/bin/up2date
/usr/bin/up2date-config
/usr/sbin/up2date-config
/usr/share/pixmaps/up2date.png
/usr/share/rhn/up2date/checklist.py
/usr/share/rhn/up2date/checklist.pyc
/usr/share/rhn/up2date/configdlg.glade
/usr/share/rhn/up2date/gui.glade
/usr/share/rhn/up2date/gui.py
/usr/share/rhn/up2date/gui.pyc
/usr/share/rhn/up2date/progress.glade
/usr/share/rhn/up2date/progress.py
/usr/share/rhn/up2date/progress.pyc
/usr/share/rhn/up2date/rh_updateagent1_100x300.png
/var/spool/up2date


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Sun Aug 10 06:54:42 2014