Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

kudzu-devel-0.72-3 RPM for i386

From Red Hat Linux 7.0 for i386

Name: kudzu-devel Distribution: BlueSky
Version: 0.72 Vendor: Red Hat, Inc.
Release: 3 Build date: Wed Aug 30 22:00:21 2000
Group: Development/Libraries Build host: porky.devel.redhat.com
Size: 139855 Source RPM: kudzu-0.72-3.src.rpm
Packager: Red Hat, Inc. <http://bugzilla.redhat.com/bugzilla>
Summary: The development library for hardware probing.
The kudzu-devel package contains the libkudzu and libmodules
libraries, which are libraries used for hardware probing and
configuration.

Provides

Requires

License

GPL

Changelog

* Thu Aug 31 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - pcitable tweaks
* Fri Aug 25 2000 Erik Troan <ewt@redhat.com>
  - updated it/es translations
* Fri Aug 25 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - fix segfault when passed '-f <some file that doesn't exist>'
* Thu Aug 24 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - fix some ATI Mobility mappings
  - use ftw() to look for modules; it's the only sane way to handle
    2.4 kernels
* Sun Aug 20 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - fix network device ordering
* Wed Aug 16 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - disabled things also have IRQ 255. Neat.
* Thu Aug 10 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - actually include translation files. Duh.
* Thu Aug 10 2000 Tim Waugh <twaugh@redhat.com>
  - avoid overflowing the monitor id buffer (#15795)
* Wed Aug 09 2000 Erik Troan <ewt@redhat.com>
  - look for PCMCIA IDE devices (they aren't in /proc)
* Tue Aug 08 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - handle probing for excessive numbers of SCSI devices
  - tweak IRQ 0 ignoring slightly
* Mon Aug 07 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - ignore devices on IRQ 0
* Sat Aug 05 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - fix subdevice sorting in pci device table (#14503)
* Sat Aug 05 2000 Florian La Roche <Florian.LaRoche@redhat.com>
  - make some functions in pci.c "static"
* Thu Aug 03 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - assorted pcitable and translation fixes
* Sat Jul 29 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - fixes so translations get activated
* Thu Jul 27 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - pcitable fixes (Neomagic, Matrox)
* Thu Jul 27 2000 Matt Wilson <msw@redhat.com>
  - new translations for de fr it es
* Wed Jul 26 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - pci.ids updates
  - probe for memory in DDC probe
  - link vbe library in directly
* Wed Jul 26 2000 Florian La Roche <Florian.LaRoche@redhat.de>
  - update gdth ICP vortex entries
* Tue Jul 25 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - turn off DDC probing in generic hardware probe
  - random pcitable updates
* Wed Jul 19 2000 Michael Fulbright <msf@redhat.com>
  - enable USB bus probing for loader
* Wed Jul 19 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - pcitable updates
* Sat Jul 15 2000 Matt Wilson <msw@redhat.com>
  - added USB probing to kudzu_loader library
* Sat Jul 15 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - move initscript back
* Wed Jul 12 2000 Florian La Roche <Florian.LaRoche@redhat.de>
  - add another ncr/sym controller to pcitable
* Tue Jul 04 2000 Trond Eivind Glomsrød <teg@redhat.com>
  - USB mouse detection
* Tue Jul 04 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - preliminary USB probing (from Trond)
* Wed Jun 28 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - add /etc/sysconfig/kudzu where you can force only safe probes on boot
* Tue Jun 27 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - configure USB controllers
  - initscript path munging
* Mon Jun 19 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - fix broken bus handling in library
* Fri Jun 16 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - add r128 driver mappings
* Fri Jun 16 2000 Matt Wilson <msw@redhat.com>
  - hacks to probe vesa and vga16 framebuffers
* Wed Jun 14 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - DDC probing fixes
* Thu Jun 08 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - add in monitor probing
* Mon Jun 05 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - pcitable fixes
* Fri Jun 02 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - modules.confiscation
* Wed May 31 2000 Erik Troan <ewt@redhat.com>
  - moved kudzumodule to main kudzu package
* Thu May 11 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - add support for PCI subvendor, subdevice IDs
* Wed Apr 05 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - add fix for odd keyboard controllers
* Wed Mar 29 2000 Erik Troan <ewt@redhat.com>
  - added kudzumodule to devel package
  - added libkudzu_loader to devel
* Sat Mar 04 2000 Matt Wilson <msw@redhat.com>
  - added 810 SVGA mapping
* Thu Mar 02 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - fixes in pci device list merging
* Thu Feb 24 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - fix aliasing and configuration of network devices
  - only configure modules that are available
* Mon Feb 21 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - fix handling of token ring devices
* Thu Feb 17 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - yet more serial fixes
* Wed Feb 16 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - more serial fixes; bring back DTR and RTS correctly
* Fri Feb 04 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - don't run serial probe on serial console, fixed right
* Tue Feb 01 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - fix previous fixes.
* Wed Jan 26 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - fix add/remove logic somewhat
* Wed Jan 19 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - don't run serial probe on serial console
* Fri Jan 07 2000 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - fix stupid bug in configuring scsi/net cards
* Tue Oct 26 1999 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - oops, don't try to configure 'unknown's.
* Tue Oct 12 1999 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - fix creation of /etc/sysconfig/soundcard...
* Thu Oct 07 1999 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - add inittab munging for sparc serial consoles...
* Fri Oct 01 1999 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - add sun keyboard probing (from jakub)
  - add some bttv support
* Thu Sep 23 1999 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - run 'telinit 5' if needed in the initscript
* Tue Sep 21 1999 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - new & improved UI
  - module aliasing fixes
* Fri Sep 10 1999 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - sanitize, homogenize, sterilize...
* Thu Sep 09 1999 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - get geometry for ide drives
  - enumerate buses (jj@ultra.linux.cz)

Files

/usr/include/kudzu/ddc.h
/usr/include/kudzu/device.h
/usr/include/kudzu/ide.h
/usr/include/kudzu/keyboard.h
/usr/include/kudzu/kudzu.h
/usr/include/kudzu/modules.h
/usr/include/kudzu/parallel.h
/usr/include/kudzu/pci.h
/usr/include/kudzu/psaux.h
/usr/include/kudzu/sbus.h
/usr/include/kudzu/scsi.h
/usr/include/kudzu/serial.h
/usr/include/kudzu/usb.h
/usr/lib/libkudzu.a
/usr/lib/libkudzu_loader.a
/usr/lib/libmodules.a


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Mon Sep 15 15:50:06 2014