Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

kernel-utils-2.2.12-20 RPM for i386

From Red Hat Linux 6.1 for i386

Name: kernel-utils Distribution: BlueSky
Version: 2.2.12 Vendor: Red Hat Software
Release: 20 Build date: Mon Sep 27 16:15:25 1999
Group: System Environment/Kernel Build host: porky.devel.redhat.com
Size: 148147 Source RPM: kernel-2.2.12-20.src.rpm
Packager: Red Hat Software <http://developer.redhat.com/bugzilla>
Summary: Kernel related utilities.
The kernel-utils package contains ksymoops, a utility that can be used
for decrypting the kernel's OOPS output.

Provides

Requires

License

GPL

Changelog

* Tue Sep 28 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - patch to fix xtime SMP lockup problem from DaveM
  - patch to fix the IDE poll lockups
  - make building modules for SMP work okay
* Mon Sep 27 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - turn off PIII patches again
  - NFS hang patch fix
  - TCP sequence patch fix
* Sun Sep 26 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - turn off suid bit on cardctl
* Sat Sep 25 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - add bestfunc patch to PIII patches and re-enable them
* Sat Sep 25 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - disable PIII patches
  - 2.2.13pre12
  - PIII patches from Doug
  - network fixes form DaveM
  - sparc patches integration and consolidatin with stuff from vger (DaveM)
  - put back the nfsd patches from earlier versions
* Wed Sep 22 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - 2.2.13pre11
  - patch from Jakub to make CONFIG_BINFMT_SUNOS configurable on the sparc
* Tue Sep 21 1999 Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
  - Integrated the PIII patch and the PIII-xor patch against Ingo's raid code
  - Updated config files for PIII support
  - Added Vesa FB support to the i386-BOOT config
* Fri Sep 17 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - 2.2.13pre9
  - fix the Provides for the smp and BOOT kernel packages (provide the current
    version)
  - alpha patches from Jay Estabrook
  - Ingo's updated RAID code
* Tue Sep 14 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - jump to 2.2.13pre7 from Alan
  - remove Ingo's raid patch to see if we gain more stability
  - leave the peerbus patch enabled only for intel builds as it breaks alpha
    and sparc
* Sun Sep 12 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - use getconf to get the number opf CPus on the machine for use in the
    build process
  - add DaveM's sparc and strlen_user() fix
* Sat Sep 11 1999 Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
  - Add another device to the pci id listings
  - Fix a one line bug in pcnet32.c
* Thu Sep 09 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - new ipvs patch
  - patch from Doug to deal with peer PCI patch
* Wed Sep 08 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - patch from DaveM to handle increased NR_TASKS on sun4c
  - build an alpha SMP BOOT kernel.
  - don't ship sparc64 binaries on Intel
* Tue Sep 07 1999 Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
  - add pci-id patch to correct pci.h and oldproc.c bugs
  - add aic7xxx-5.1.20 patch to fix two kernel null pointer derefs
  - very small patch to fix problems on Intel 450NX chipset motherboards
    (this is a preliminary patch pending an official patch from Martin Mares)
* Sat Sep 04 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - add hashing patch from DaveM
  - add peerpci patch from Doug (disabled because it is busted)
* Fri Sep 03 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - add APIC patch from Doug and Zach
* Wed Sep 01 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - added Alan's fixes patch
  - added rawio patch from Stephen
  - disabled CONFIG_SCSI_ALL_LUN on all config files
* Mon Aug 30 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - 2.2.12
  - enabled IPVS
  - work around rpm's stupidity when it comes to _arch/_target_cpu and
    sparc/sparc64
* Thu Aug 26 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - add the linux/modversions.h file to the list of kernel version dependent
    (because of the .ver files it includes)
  - upgrade to final3 + add-on patches
* Tue Aug 17 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - added pre7 patches from 2.2.12
  - handle kernel-version specific autoconf.h and version.h headers
  - add the NFS patches
* Sat Aug 14 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - add the serveraid patch
* Sat Aug 07 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - updated to pre5
  - updated RAID patch from Ingo
* Tue Jul 27 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - patch to address the sysrq error on sparc
  - patch to fix socket include file (thanks notting)
  - add sparc patch from Jakub
  - add afinet patch from Alexey Kuznetov
  - add 2GB patch from Leonard Zubkoff
* Fri Jul 16 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - updated Adaptec kernel driver to 5.1.18
  - pcmcia 3.0.13
  - patch to pcmcia to fix some Cardbus problems
* Thu Jul 15 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - add patch to fix ATAPI ZIP drives
* Tue Jun 29 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - adeed patch tp increase default SEMMSL value
* Tue Jun 15 1999 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com>
  - turn off CONFIG_SMB_WIN95
* Wed Jun 02 1999 Matt Wilson <msw@redhat.com>
  - added remote crash fix from Alan Cox
* Tue May 18 1999 Matt Wilson <msw@redhat.com>
  - rebuilt against fixed egcs to fix sparc crashes
* Tue Apr 27 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - alpha patches form Jay Estabrook
  - semaphore patches from rth for alpha
* Tue Apr 20 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - upgraded the defrag patch with stuff from davem
* Mon Apr 19 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - log debugging information about starting nfsd to syslog instead of console
  - make sure the postinstall exits with success for the kernel rpm if lilo
    has issues
  - updated sparc jumbo patch
  - networking fixes from DaveM
  - make pcmcia use a preun instead of a postun. Duh.
  - triggerpostun protects upgrades from older verrsions of pcmcia. Duh. Duh.
* Sun Apr 18 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - added patches for the alpha problems, ftruncate fix, mmap
    and shm fixes from the 2.2.6 kernel
  - updated DaveM's sparc patch
  - x86 patches also from x86 kernel
* Sat Apr 17 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - build alpha network drivers as modules
  - pcmcia scripts do not use /dev/cuaX anymore for /dev/modem (ttySX instead)
  - disable RTC on alpha
* Thu Apr 15 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - add patch for tokenring
  - add the REAME.kernel-sources file to the kernel-headers
  - updated again the sparc patch
  - add Linus's patch to fix out of memory errors
  - fix dac960's driver include files
* Tue Apr 13 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - new sparc patch (davem)
  - new RAID patch (mingo)
  - new aic7xxx driver (5.1.15 - dledford)
  - aarp patch from alan
* Sat Apr 10 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - add patch from Alan to make SYS_access SuSv2 compliant
  - update Dave Miller's sparc patch
  - get rid of the bogus buffer patch (why the heck didn't patch reject it in
    first place?)
* Thu Apr 08 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - more patches from Alan
  - updated the knfsd patches from knfsd 1.2.2
* Tue Apr 06 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - updated sparc patch from davem
  - added patch for sound docs and bttv driver from alan
* Thu Apr 01 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - add i586 as an other platform
  - patch from Alan Cox to fix misc hangups
  - updated Doug's driver to 5.1.13
  - version 2.2.5
* Fri Mar 26 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - added BOOT config files for all the arches
  - updated config files (again)
* Wed Mar 24 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - version 2.2.4
  - new DAC960 patch
  - install a module-info for ech kernel build
  - be more selective in building kernel-doc for all arches
  - alpha CPUs detection patch
* Sat Mar 13 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - patch for nbd stuff
  - added large fd patch
  - added nfsd patches from the knfsd dist
* Sat Mar 13 1999 Matt Wilson <msw@redhat.com>
  - disabled vfork() on sparc32
  - fixed up sparc64 build
  - changed the compression level for bzImages from -9 to -3 on i386
* Fri Mar 12 1999 Matt Wilson <msw@redhat.com>
  - build sunlance into the sparc kernels
* Thu Mar 11 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - version 2.2.3
  - make the /usr/src/linux-VER dir owned by kernel-headers instead of
    kernel-source
* Wed Mar 10 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - update to 2.2.2-ac7
  - add config files for i686
* Wed Feb 24 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - merged in sparc64 changes
  - update to 2.2.2
  - fix the uname problems in different shapes of kernel being generated
  - create a documentation package
* Thu Feb 11 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - version 2.2.1 w/ ac5
  - build the boot kernel for the bootdisks
* Wed Jan 27 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - ver 2.2.0 final w/ ac1
  - move the pcmcia modules to the main kernel package
  - also build smp version of the kernel
  - enable apm in the kernel by default
* Tue Jan 19 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - update to 2.2.0 pre 8 w/ ac1
* Sun Dec 27 1998 Mike Wangsmo <wanger@redhat.com>
  - put in 133ac3
  - fixed PCMCIA to use GET_USE_COUNT instead of module->usecount
* Mon Dec 21 1998 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - remove the jensen and srm-jensen subpackages, as those should be handled
    by the generic kernel instead.
  - use 131ac13
  - upgradede to 2.1.131
  - removed /usr/include/scsi from kernel-headers
* Mon Nov 23 1998 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - upgraded to 2.1.129 ac3
  - pcmcia-cs 3.0.6
  - XXX: disabled the DEPCS, EWRK3 support, as it does not build yet
* Wed Sep 30 1998 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - upgraded to 2.1.123
  - builds jansen and jensen-srm subpackages on alpha
* Fri Aug 14 1998 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - build of 2.1.115, based on the previous spec from 2.0.35
  - build like almost any other package, not dircetly in the buildroot
  - sed the buildroot dir out of the .depend files

Files

/usr/bin/ksymoops
/usr/doc/kernel-utils-2.2.12
/usr/doc/kernel-utils-2.2.12/README
/usr/man/man8/ksymoops.8


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Mon Sep 15 15:54:50 2014