Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

libv8-3-3.7.3.0-1.1.1 RPM for i586

From OpenSuSE 12.1 for i586

Name: libv8-3 Distribution: openSUSE 12.1
Version: 3.7.3.0 Vendor: openSUSE
Release: 1.1.1 Build date: Wed Nov 2 12:35:50 2011
Group: Development/Libraries/Other Build host: build20
Size: 5402522 Source RPM: v8-3.7.3.0-1.1.1.src.rpm
Packager: http://bugs.opensuse.org
Url: http://code.google.com/p/v8
Summary: JavaScript Engine
Libraries for v8.

Provides

Requires

License

BSD

Changelog

* Sun Oct 30 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.7.3.0
    * Slight deoptimization as a workaround for issue with jslint:
      Issue 1789.
    * Fix bug in deoptimization.  Known issue with jslint:
      Issue 1789.
    * Achieved 33% speedup in debug-mode tests.
    * Removed special casing of calls to RegExp test and exec
      methods with no argument.  Now matches new JSC behaviour.
      crbug.com/75740.
    * Return the empty string on cyclic references in toString
      (ES5 conformance).
    * Fixed bug triggered by JSBeautifier.  crbug.com/100409.
    * Made Math.random state per-context instead of per-process
      issue 864.
    * Fixed stack traces to skip native functions.
    * Make snapshots (new contexts) smaller and faster.
    * Fixed handling of Function.apply for non-array arguments.
    * Fixed evaluation order in defineProperties to match FireFox.
    * Fixed handling of non-object receivers for array builtins,
      crbug.com/100702.
    * Multiple fixes to improve compliance with test262.
    * Fixed compatibility with older Android releases.
    * Fixed compilation with gcc-4.5.3.
    * Improved performance of WriteUtf8, issue 1665.
    * Made native syntax an early error in the preparser.
    * Fixed issues 793 and 893 relating to Function.prototype.bind.
    * Improved let, const, Set and Map support and other Harmony
      features (behind the --harmony flag).
    * Changed evaluation order for > and <= to match ES5 instead
      of ES3.
    * Bug fixes and performance improvements on all platforms.
    * Fixed array handling for Object.defineOwnProperty
      (ES5 conformance).
    * Fixed issue 1757 (string slices of external strings).
    * Fixed issue 1759 (ARM).
    * Added flag --noclever-optimizations to disable some things that
      caused trouble in the past.
    * Added flag --stress-compaction for testing.
    * Added flag --harmony to activate all experimental Harmony features.
* Sun Oct 23 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.6.6.4
    * Bugfixes
* Sun Oct 16 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Change the build process for openSUSE >= 12.1 to enable
    building the Python bindings for V8.
    + Create a separate package for the internal src header-files
      required by PyV8
* Sat Oct 01 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.6.4.1
    * Bugfixes
* Sat Sep 24 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.6.4.0
    + Implemented better support of typed arrays in the d8 shell.
    + Bug fixes and performance improvements on all platforms.
    + Fixed d8's broken readline history.
    + Removed the need for code delete events in CPU profiler
      (Issue 1466).
    + Fixed debugger stepping next with trycatch recursion
      (Issue 1639).
    + Fixing parallel execution in d8 (with -p) and some memory
      leaks.
    + Support for precise stepping in functions compiled before
      debugging was started (step 1).
* Mon Sep 12 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.6.2.0
    + Fixed a bug when optimizing named function expression (issue 1647).
    + Fixed a bug when optimizing f.call.apply (issue 1650).
    + Made arguments and caller always be null on native functions
      (issues 1548 and 1643).
    + Fixed issue 1648 (cross-compiling x64 targeting ia32).
    + Fixed issue 371 (d8 printing of strings containing \0).
    + Fixed order of evaluation in arguments to parseInt (issue 1649).
    + Fixed a problem with large heap snapshots in Chrome DevTools
      (issue 1658, chromium issue 89268).
    + Upped default maximum heap size from 512M to 700M.
    + Fixed a bug in abrupt exit from with or catch inside finally.
    + Fixed possible crash in FixedDoubleArray::Initialize() (Chromium
      issue 95113).
    + Fixed a bug in Page::GetRegionMaskForSpan (Chromium issue 94425).
    + Fixed a few clang warnings (which -Werror treated as errors).
    + Performance improvements on all platforms.
    + Added ability to turn profiler on/off in d8.
    + Fixed several crash bugs.
* Fri Sep 02 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.5.10.0
    +  Added V8EXPORT attributes for v8::Array::CheckCast and
      v8::Number::CheckCast.
    +  Made a slight API change enabling opting out from null
      termination in String::Write*().
    +  Made FromPropertyDescriptor not trigger inherited setters.
    +  Various bugfixes
* Wed Aug 24 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - update to 3.5.7.0
    + Make scanner handle invalid unicode escapes in identifiers correctly.
    + Make regexp flag parsing stricter.
    + Fix several memory leaks.
  - Cleanup of specfile and changelog to prepare for submission to
    Factory
* Mon Aug 22 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Stop building libv8 in debug mode. Chromium doesn't like this
    and starts cpu hogging.
* Fri Aug 19 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.5.6.0
    + Fixed issue that could cause crashes when running with --heap-stats.
    + Fixed compilation on Linux 2.6.9 and older.
    + Fixed live-object-list to work with isolates.
    + Fixed memory leaks in zones and isolates.
    + Fixed a performance regression for TypedArrays on x64.
    + Stability improvements on all platforms.
* Tue Aug 16 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.5.5.0
    + Fixed bugs involving negative zero and the optimizing compiler.
    + Fixed optimized version of Function.apply(x, arguments). (issue 1592)
    + Eliminated uses of deprecated ARM instructions.
    + Sped up Math.floor by using SSE 4.1 roundsd instruction on ia32.
    + Removed restriction on the size of disassembled code that is printed.
* Sat Aug 06 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.5.2.0
* Sat Jul 30 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.5.1.0
* Thu Jul 21 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.4.13
* Sun Jul 17 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.4.12.1
* Mon Jun 20 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.4.4.0
* Mon Jun 13 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.4.3.0
* Tue May 31 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.4.0.1
* Sat May 28 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.3.10.1
* Wed May 25 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.3.10.0
* Wed May 25 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.3.9.3
* Fri May 06 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.3.4.0
* Thu Apr 28 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.3.2.0
* Fri Apr 22 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.3.1.0
* Mon Apr 18 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.2.10.0
* Tue Apr 12 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.2.9.1
* Fri Apr 08 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.2.8.3
* Thu Mar 31 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.2.6.0
* Mon Mar 28 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.2.5.0
* Fri Mar 18 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.2.3.1
* Wed Mar 16 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.2.2.1
* Fri Mar 11 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.2.1.1
* Wed Mar 09 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.2.0.2
* Fri Mar 04 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.1.8.0
* Wed Mar 02 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.1.7.0
* Sun Feb 27 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.1.6.1
* Sun Feb 27 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.1.6.0
* Wed Feb 16 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.1.5.0
* Thu Jan 20 2011 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.0.9.0
* Wed Jan 05 2011 rwooninck@opensuse.org
  - Update to 3.0.6.0
* Tue Dec 21 2010 rwooninck@opensuse.org
  - update to 3.0.4.1
* Fri Dec 17 2010 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 3.0.3.0
* Tue Dec 07 2010 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - update to 3.0.0.1
* Wed Dec 01 2010 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - update to 2.5.9.1
* Thu Nov 25 2010 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - update to 2.5.8.0
    * new package (libv8-2) to follow package specifications.
* Thu Nov 11 2010 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - update to 2.5.6.0
* Wed Nov 03 2010 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - update to 2.5.3.0
* Wed Oct 27 2010 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 2.5.2.0
* Fri Oct 22 2010 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - update to 2.5.1.0
* Fri Oct 15 2010 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
  - Update to 2.4.9.0

Files

/usr/bin/d8
/usr/lib/libv8.so.3
/usr/lib/libv8.so.3.7
/usr/lib/libv8.so.3.7.3
/usr/share/doc/packages/libv8-3
/usr/share/doc/packages/libv8-3/AUTHORS
/usr/share/doc/packages/libv8-3/ChangeLog
/usr/share/doc/packages/libv8-3/LICENSE


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Thu Jul 10 17:41:58 2014