Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

hwdata-0.75-1 RPM for noarch

From Netwinder.Org / netwinder / RPMS / nw / 9

Name: hwdata Distribution: NetWinder ARM Linux
Version: 0.75 Vendor: NetWinder.org
Release: 1 Build date: Fri Jul 18 09:17:28 2003
Group: System Environment/Base Build host: node9
Size: 875282 Source RPM: hwdata-0.75-1.src.rpm
Packager: NetWinder Autobuild <build@netwinder.org>
Summary: Hardware identification and configuration data
hwdata contains various hardware identification and configuration data,
such as the pci.ids database, the XFree86 Cards and MonitorsDb databases.

Provides

Requires

License

GPL/MIT

Changelog

* Tue Feb 18 2003 Mike A. Harris <mharris@redhat.com> 0.75-1
  - Change savage MX and IX driver default back to "savage" for the 1.1.27t
    driver update
* Tue Feb 18 2003 Brent Fox <bfox@redhat.com> 0.74-1
  - Use full resolution description for Dell laptop screens (bug #80398)
* Thu Feb 13 2003 Mike A. Harris <mharris@redhat.com> 0.73-1
  - Updated pcitable and Cards database to fix Savage entries up a bit, and
    change default Savage/MX driver to 'vesa' as it is hosed and with no sign
    of working in time for 4.3.0.  Fixes (#72476,80278,80346,80423,82394)
* Wed Feb 12 2003 Brent Fox <bfox@redhat.com> 0.72-1
  - slightly alter the sync rates for the Dell 1503FP (bug #84123)
* Tue Feb 11 2003 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com> 0.71-1
  - large pcitable and pci.ids updates
  - more tg3, e100
* Mon Feb 10 2003 Mike A. Harris <mharris@redhat.com> 0.69-1
  - Updated pcitable and Cards database for new Intel i852/i855/i865 support
* Mon Feb 10 2003 Mike A. Harris <mharris@redhat.com> 0.68-1
  - Massive update of all ATI video hardware PCI IDs in pcitable and a fair
    number of additions and corrections to the Cards database as well
* Wed Jan 29 2003 Brent Fox <bfox@redhat.com> 0.67-1
  - change refresh rates of sny0000 monitors to use a low common denominator
* Wed Jan 29 2003 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com> 0.66-1
  - don't force DRI off on R200 (#82957)
* Fri Jan 24 2003 Mike A. Harris <mharris@redhat.com> 0.65-1
  - Added Card:S3 Trio64V2 (Unsupported RAMDAC) entry to pcitable, pci.ids, and
    Cards database to default this particular variant to "vesa" driver (#81659)
* Thu Jan 02 2003 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com> 0.64-1
  - pci.ids and associated pcitable updates
* Sun Dec 29 2002 Mike A. Harris <mharris@redhat.com> 0.63-1
  - Updates for GeForce 2 Go, GeForce 4 (#80209)
* Thu Dec 12 2002 Jeremy Katz <katzj@redhat.com> 0.62-2
  - fix Cards for NatSemi Geode
* Thu Dec 12 2002 Jeremy Katz <katzj@redhat.com> 0.62-1
  - use e100 instead of eepro100 for pcmcia
* Mon Nov 25 2002 Mike A. Harris <mharris@redhat.com>
  - Complete reconstruction of all Neomagic hardware entries in Cards
    database to reflect current XFree86, as well as pcitable update,
    and submitted cleaned up entries to sourceforge
* Mon Nov 04 2002 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com> 0.61-1
  - move pcmcia config file here
  - sort MonitorsDB, add some entries, remove dups
  - switch some network driver mappings
* Wed Sep 25 2002 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com> 0.48-1
  - broadcom 5704 mapping
  - aic79xx (#73781)
* Fri Sep 06 2002 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com> 0.47-1
  - pci.ids updates
  - add msw's wireless card
* Wed Sep 04 2002 Jeremy Katz <katzj@redhat.com> 0.46-1
  - Card entries in pcitable need matching in Cards
* Mon Sep 02 2002 Mike A. Harris <mharris@redhat.com> 0.45-1
  - Update G450 entry in Cards
* Wed Aug 14 2002 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com> 0.44-1
  - fix some of the Dell entries
  - add cardbus controller id (#71198)
  - add audigy mapping
  - add NEC monitor (#71320)
* Wed Aug 14 2002 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com> 0.43-1
  - pci.id for SMC wireless PCI card (#67346)
* Sun Aug 11 2002 Mike A. Harris <mharris@redhat.com> 0.42-1
  - Change default driver for old S3 based "Miro" card for bug (#70743)
* Sat Aug 10 2002 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com> 0.41-1
  - fix tabs in pci.ids
  - Change pci ids for the PowerEdge 4 series again...
* Wed Aug 07 2002 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com> 0.39-1
  - Dell PERC and SCSI pci.id additions
* Wed Aug 07 2002 Mike A. Harris <mharris@redhat.com> 0.38-1
  - Removed and/or invalid entries from Cards database BLOCKER (#70802)
* Tue Aug 06 2002 Mike A. Harris <mharris@redhat.com> 0.37-1
  - Changed Matrox G450 driver default options to fix bug (#66697)
  - Corrected S3 Trio64V2 bug in Cards file (#66492)
* Wed Jul 31 2002 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com> 0.36-1
  - tweaks for Dell Remote Assisstant cards (#60376)
* Sat Jul 27 2002 Mike A. Harris <mharris@redhat.com> 0.35-1
  - Updated Cards db for CT69000
  - Various ATI cleanups and additions to Cards and pcitable
  - Updated S3 Trio3D to default to "vesa" driver (#59956)
* Wed Jul 24 2002 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com> 0.33-1
  - Eizo monitor updates (#56080, <triad@df.lth.se>)
  - pci.ids updates, corresponding pcitable updates
  - pcilint for pcitable
* Sat Jun 29 2002 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com> 0.32-1
  - switch de4x5 back to tulip
* Tue Jun 25 2002 Mike A. Harris <mharris@redhat.com> 0.31-1
  - Modified ATI entries in pcitable to be able to autodetect the FireGL 8700
    and FireGL 8800 which both have the same ID, but different subdevice ID's.
    Added entries to Cards database for the 8700/8800 as well.
* Wed May 29 2002 Mike A. Harris <mharris@redhat.com> 0.30-1
  - Reconfigured Cards database to default to XFree86 4.x for ALL video
    hardware, since 3.3.6 support is being removed.  Video cards not
    supported natively by 4.x will be changed to use the vesa or vga
    driver, or completely removed as unsupported.
* Thu Apr 18 2002 Michael Fulbright <msf@redhat.com> 0.14-1
  - another megaraid variant
* Tue Apr 16 2002 Michael Fulbright <msf@redhat.com> 0.13-1
  - fix monitor entry for Dell 1600X Laptop Display Panel
* Sat Apr 13 2002 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com> 0.13-1
  - more aacraid
* Wed Apr 10 2002 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com> 0.12-1
  - another 3ware, another megaraid
* Sat Apr 06 2002 Mike A. Harris <mharris@redhat.com> 0.11-1
  - Added commented out line for some Radeon 7500 cards to Cards database.
* Wed Apr 03 2002 Mike A. Harris <mharris@redhat.com> 0.10-1
  - Fixed i830 entry to use driver "i810" not "i830" which doesn't exist
* Tue Apr 02 2002 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com> 0.9-1
  - fix rebuild (#62459)
  - SuperSavage ids (#62101)
  - updates from pci.ids
* Mon Mar 18 2002 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com> 0.8-2
  - fix errant space (#61363)
* Thu Mar 14 2002 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com> 0.8-1
  - nVidia updates
* Wed Mar 13 2002 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com> 0.7-1
  - lots of pcitable updates
* Tue Mar 05 2002 Mike A. Harris <mharris@redhat.com> 0.6-1
  - Updated Cards database
* Mon Mar 04 2002 Mike A. Harris <mharris@redhat.com> 0.5-1
  - Built new package with updated database files for rawhide.
* Fri Feb 22 2002 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com> 0.3-1
  - return of XFree86-3.3.x
* Wed Jan 30 2002 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com> 0.1-1
  - initial build

Files

/etc/pcmcia
/etc/pcmcia/config
/usr/X11R6/lib/X11/Cards
/usr/share/doc/hwdata-0.75
/usr/share/doc/hwdata-0.75/COPYING
/usr/share/doc/hwdata-0.75/LICENSE
/usr/share/hwdata
/usr/share/hwdata/CardMonitorCombos
/usr/share/hwdata/Cards
/usr/share/hwdata/MonitorsDB
/usr/share/hwdata/pci.ids
/usr/share/hwdata/pcitable
/usr/share/hwdata/upgradelist
/usr/share/hwdata/usb.ids


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Fri Oct 10 04:50:34 2014