Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

devlabel-0.26.08-3 RPM for armv4l

From Netwinder.Org / netwinder / RPMS / nw / 9

Name: devlabel Distribution: NetWinder ARM Linux
Version: 0.26.08 Vendor: NetWinder.org
Release: 3 Build date: Fri Jul 18 01:09:35 2003
Group: System Environment/Base Build host: node5
Size: 45920 Source RPM: devlabel-0.26.08-3.src.rpm
Packager: NetWinder Autobuild <build@netwinder.org>
Summary: Consistent/persistent storage device access through symlinking
This package contains the devlabel implementation.  It allows for consistent
mounting of devices.  This is accomplished through tagging a unique identifier
to each device/symlink combination and confirming that the identifier still
matches the device name before it allows the symlink mapping to procede.

Provides

Requires

License

GPL

Changelog

* Tue Jan 28 2003 Phil Knirsch <pknirsch@redhat.com> 0.26.08-3
  - Disabled fdisk and with that add stuff for s390(x) completely for now.
* Wed Jan 22 2003 Tim Powers <timp@redhat.com>
  - rebuilt
* Tue Jan 14 2003 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com> 0.26.08-1
  - update to 0.26.08
  - ship the tarball
* Thu Dec 05 2002 Florian La Roche <Florian.LaRoche@redhat.de>
  - require util-linux instead of some of its apps
    due to fdisk not being available on mainframe
* Mon Dec 02 2002 Bill Nottingham <notting@redhat.com> 0.23-2
  - package upstream version
  - clean up spec file a little
  - fix requires
* Tue Oct 29 2002 Gary Lerhaupt gary_lerhaupt@dell.com
  - Created scsi_unique_id variable to increase speed
  - Fixed unbound raw device status
  - Made restart,reload truly synonymous with start
* Mon Oct 28 2002 Gary Lerhaupt gary_lerhaupt@dell.com
  - Fixed remapping bug
* Tue Oct 22 2002 Gary Lerhaupt gary_lerhaupt@dell.com
  - Updated man page to reflect interdisk renaming limitation
* Thu Oct 17 2002 Gary Lerhaupt gary_lerhaupt@dell.com
  - Changed output of raw status
* Fri Oct 11 2002 Gary Lerhaupt gary_lerhaupt@dell.com 
  - fixed fdisk -l bug
* Tue Oct 08 2002 Gary Lerhaupt gary_lerhaupt@dell.com
  - changed check to see if device even exists in devlabel add
  - changed some seds to awks
  - changed reading in of /proc/partitions
* Wed Sep 18 2002 Gary Lerhaupt gary_lerhaupt@dell.com
  - Got rid of egrep -o usage
* Thu Aug 29 2002 Gary Lerhaupt gary_lerhaupt@dell.com
  - Transistition devlabel from sysV to /sbin script
  - Added rc.sysinit patch
* Wed Aug 28 2002 Gary Lerhaupt gary_lerhaupt@dell.com
  - Added second hotplug_usb patch for 7.3 and up
* Sat Aug 24 2002 Gary Lerhaupt gary_lerhaupt@dell.com
  - Add model names to SCSI UUIDs
* Fri Aug 23 2002 Gary Lerhaupt gary_lerhaupt@dell.com
  - Added log statement for when devlabel is started/restarted
  - Added hotplugging patches for pci, usb & ieee1394
* Thu Aug 22 2002 Gary Lerhaupt gary_lerhaupt@dell.com
  - Added model to IDE UUIDs
  - Fixed error messages
  - PCMCIA storage works
* Wed Aug 21 2002 Gary Lerhaupt gary_lerhaupt@dell.com
  - First working release
  - Questionable multipath support
  - Questionable USB support
  - Questionable PCMCIA support
  - No hotplug support
* Sat Aug 17 2002 Gary Lerhaupt gary_lerhaupt@dell.com
  - Initial transition from saferawdevices to devlabel

Files

/etc/sysconfig/devlabel
/sbin/devlabel
/usr/bin/scsi_unique_id
/usr/share/doc/devlabel-0.26.08
/usr/share/doc/devlabel-0.26.08/AUTHORS
/usr/share/doc/devlabel-0.26.08/COPYING
/usr/share/man/man8/devlabel.8.gz


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Thu Apr 10 06:46:15 2014