Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

mktemp-1.5-11mdk RPM for ia64

From Mandriva devel cooker for ia64 / media / main

Name: mktemp Distribution: Mandrake Linux
Version: 1.5 Vendor: MandrakeSoft
Release: 11mdk Build date: Wed Nov 10 11:52:27 2004
Group: File tools Build host: riemann.mandrakesoft.com
Size: 11736 Source RPM: mktemp-1.5-11mdk.src.rpm
Url: http://www.openbsd.org/
Summary: A small utility for safely making /tmp files.
The mktemp utility takes a given file name template and overwrites
a portion of it to create a unique file name.  This allows shell
scripts and other programs to safely create and use /tmp files.

Install the mktemp package if you need to use shell scripts or other
programs which will create and use unique /tmp files.

Provides

Requires

License

BSD

Changelog

* Mon May 26 2003 Olivier Thauvin <thauvin@aerov.jussieu.fr> 1.5-11mdk
  - rebuild for rpm 4.2
* Wed May 02 2001 David BAUDENS <baudens@mandrakesoft.com> 1.5-10mdk
  - Remove unneeded step in %install section
* Wed Nov 29 2000 Frederic Lepied <flepied@mandrakesoft.com> 1.5-9mdk
  - resync with rh patches (enabled -d for mkinitrd).
* Fri Jul 21 2000 Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandrakesoft.com> 1.5-8mdk
  - macros, BM
  - let spechelper do the man-pages compression job ...
* Sat Apr 01 2000 Frederic Lepied <flepied@mandrakesoft.com> 1.5-7mdk
  - group fix
* Tue Jan 11 2000 Pixel <pixel@linux-mandrake.com>
  - fix build as non-root
* Tue Oct 26 1999 Chmouel Boudjnah <chmouel@mandrakesoft.com>
  - Upgrade of man-pages(r).
* Wed Apr 14 1999 Chmouel Boudjnah <chmouel@mandrakesoft.com>
  - Upgarde to 1.5.
* Sun Apr 11 1999 Bernhard Rosenkraenzer <bero@linux-mandrake.com>
  - Mandrake adaptions
  - bzip2 man/info pages
  - add de locale
* Tue Dec 29 1998 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - build for 6.0
* Fri May 08 1998 Prospector System <bugs@redhat.com>
  - translations modified for de, fr, tr
* Thu Oct 02 1997 Erik Troan <ewt@redhat.com>
  - moved to /bin

Files

/bin/mktemp
/usr/share/man/man1/mktemp.1.bz2


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Tue Oct 10 03:19:12 2017