Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

passwd-0.68-3mdk RPM for x86_64

From Mandriva devel 2006.0 for x86_64 / media / main

Name: passwd Distribution: Mandriva Linux
Version: 0.68 Vendor: Mandriva
Release: 3mdk Build date: Thu Aug 18 05:47:07 2005
Group: System/Base Build host: ramanujan.mandriva.com
Size: 22908 Source RPM: passwd-0.68-3mdk.src.rpm
Packager: Gwenole Beauchesne <gbeauchesne@mandriva.com>
Url: http://www.freebsd.org
Summary: The passwd utility for setting/changing passwords using PAM
The passwd package contains a system utility (passwd) which sets
and/or changes passwords, using PAM (Pluggable Authentication
Modules).

To use passwd, you should have PAM installed on your system.

Provides

Requires

License

BSD

Changelog

* Mon Jun 21 2004 Oden Eriksson <oeriksson@mandrakesoft.com> 0.68-3mdk
  - security fix (Vincent Danen)
  - misc spec file fixes
* Tue Jul 22 2003 Per Øyvind Karlsen <peroyvind@sintrax.net> 0.68-2mdk
  - rebuild
  - rm -rf $RPM_BUILD_ROOT at the beginning of %install
  - use %makeinstall_std macro
* Thu Dec 26 2002 Daouda LO <daouda@mandrakesoft.com> 0.68-1mdk
  - release 0.68 
    o implement aging adjustments for pwdb
  
  - patch makefile to not build chfn and chsh (in util-linux).
* Thu Aug 15 2002 Gwenole Beauchesne <gbeauchesne@mandrakesoft.com> 0.67-5mdk
  - Automated rebuild with gcc 3.2-0.3mdk
* Fri Aug 09 2002 Stefan van der Eijk <stefan@eijk.nu> 0.67-4mdk
  - BuildRequires.
* Tue Aug 06 2002 Stew Benedict <sbenedict@mandrakesoft.com> 0.67-3mdk
  - Requires: /etc/libuser.conf (thx Goetz Waschk)
* Tue Aug 06 2002 Stew Benedict <sbenedict@mandrakesoft.com> 0.67-2mdk
  - Requires: libuser (for /etc/libuser.conf - passwd aging fails - LSB)
* Tue Jul 30 2002 Daouda LO <daouda@mandrakesoft.com> 0.67-1mdk
  - 0.67
  - rebuilt against latest libuser
* Thu Dec 06 2001 Florin <florin@mandrakesoft.com> 0.64.1-9mdk
  - add use_authtok nullok mdk5 in the pam file to use md5 for changing passwords
* Fri Sep 28 2001 Stew Benedict <sbenedict@mandrakesoft.com> 0.64.1-8mdk
  - patch to emulate shadow-utils version behavior for LSB compliance
* Tue May 22 2001 Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@mandrakesoft.com> 0.64.1-7mdk
  - BuildRequires: pwdb-devel
* Fri Jan 05 2001 David BAUDENS <baudens@mandrakesoft.com> 0.64.1-6mdk
  - BuildRequires: pam-devel
  - Spec clean up
* Wed Nov 15 2000 Daouda Lo <daouda@mandrakesoft.com> 0.64.1-5mdk 
  - make rpmlint happier.
  - More macros
* Tue Sep 19 2000 Francis Galiegue <fg@mandrakesoft.com> 0.64.1-4mdk
  - More macros
  - Let spec helper do its job
* Tue Aug 08 2000 Frederic Lepied <flepied@mandrakesoft.com> 0.64.1-3mdk
  - automatically added BuildRequires
* Tue Aug 01 2000 Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandrakesoft.com> 0.64.1-2mdk
  - BM
  - let spechelper compress man-pages
* Tue Apr 04 2000 Adam Lebsack <adam@mandrakesoft.com> 0.64.1-1mdk
  - Update to version 0.64.1, from RH 6.2
* Tue Jan 11 2000 Pixel <pixel@linux-mandrake.com>
  - fix build as non-root
* Tue Oct 26 1999 Chmouel Boudjnah <chmouel@mandrakesoft.com>
  - 0.63.
* Sun Apr 11 1999 Bernhard Rosenkraenzer <bero@linux-mandrake.com>
  - Mandrake adaptions
  - bzip2 man/info pages
  - add de locale
* Wed Feb 03 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - rebuild for glibc 2.1
* Tue Apr 28 1998 Prospector System <bugs@redhat.com>
  - translations modified for de, fr, tr
* Fri Oct 31 1997 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - added passwd.1 man page (stolen from SimpleApps-0.56 and modified)
  - fixed the Url
* Fri Oct 03 1997 Michael K. Johnson <johnsonm@redhat.com>
  - Change to follow new version of PAM standard for pam_strerror().
  - BuildRoot
* Fri Jun 20 1997 Erik Troan <ewt@redhat.com>
  - built against glibc
* Thu Apr 24 1997 Michael K. Johnson <johnsonm@redhat.com>
  - Fix patch so that we actually USE the more intelligent getlogin() again.
* Wed Apr 23 1997 Michael K. Johnson <johnsonm@redhat.com>
  - Don't default to migrating passwords to /etc/shadow
* Tue Apr 22 1997 Michael K. Johnson <johnsonm@redhat.com>
  - Also link against pwdb to use its more intelligent getlogin().
* Wed Apr 16 1997 Michael K. Johnson <johnsonm@redhat.com>
  - Change passwords even if getlogin() can't find the login name.
* Mon Mar 03 1997 Michael K. Johnson <johnsonm@redhat.com>
  - Moved from pam.conf to pam.d

Files

/etc/pam.d/passwd
/usr/bin/passwd
/usr/share/man/man1/passwd.1.bz2


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Fri Oct 10 11:34:42 2014