Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

comsat-0.17-6mdk RPM for x86_64

From Mandriva devel 2006.0 for x86_64 / media / contrib

Name: comsat Distribution: Mandrakelinux
Version: 0.17 Vendor: Mandrakesoft
Release: 6mdk Build date: Sat Apr 2 16:59:06 2005
Group: Networking/Mail Build host: kolmogorov.mandrakesoft.com
Size: 20186 Source RPM: comsat-0.17-6mdk.src.rpm
Packager: Gwenole Beauchesne <gbeauchesne@mandrakesoft.com>
Url: http://freshmeat.net/projects/netkit/
Summary: A mail checker client and comsat mail checking server.
The biff client and comsat server are an antiquated method of
asynchronous mail notification.  Although they are still supported, most
users use their shell's MAIL variable (or csh shell's mail variable) to
check for mail, or a dedicated application like xbiff or xmailbox.  If
the comsat service is not enabled, biff won't work and you'll need to use
either the MAIL or mail variable.

You may want to install biff if you'd like to be notified when mail
arrives. However, you should probably check out the more modern
methodologies of mail notification (xbiff or xmailbox) instead.

Provides

Requires

License

BSD

Changelog

* Sat Apr 03 2004 Daouda LO <daouda@mandrakesoft.com> 0.17-6mdk
  - rebuild
* Thu Jan 16 2003 Daouda LO <daouda@mandrakesoft.com> 0.17-5mdk
  - rebuild (glibc and/or unpackaged files)
  - add URL
* Thu Jun 13 2002 Lenny Cartier <lenny@mandrakesoft.com> 0.17-4mdk
  - explicit compiler choice...
* Thu Oct 18 2001 Daouda LO <daouda@mandrakesoft.com> 0.17-3mdk
  - s/Copyright/License
  - right permissions on files.
* Fri Sep 07 2001 Daouda LO <daouda@mandrakesoft.com> 0.17-2mdk
  - rebuild.
* Sun Sep 24 2000 Chmouel Boudjnah <chmouel@mandrakesoft.com> 0.17-1mdk
  - xinetd support.
  - 0.17.
* Fri Jul 21 2000 Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandrakesoft.com> 0.15-3mdk
  - BM, macro, spechelper (daouda sucks)
* Sat Mar 25 2000 Daouda Lo	<daouda@mandrakesoft.com> 0.15-2mdk
  - adjust group
* Wed Nov 03 1999 John Buswell <johnb@mandrakesoft.com>
  - 0.15
  - Build Release
* Wed May 12 1999 Bernhard Rosenkraenzer <bero@mandrakesoft.com>
  - Mandrake adaptions
* Sun Mar 21 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com> 
  - auto rebuild in the new build environment (release 22)
* Mon Mar 15 1999 Jeff Johnson <jbj@redhat.com>
  - compile for 6.0.
* Wed Aug 12 1998 Jeff Johnson <jbj@redhat.com>
  - build root
* Tue Apr 28 1998 Prospector System <bugs@redhat.com>
  - translations modified for de, fr, tr

Files

/etc/xinetd.d/comsat
/usr/bin/biff
/usr/sbin/in.comsat
/usr/share/man/man1/biff.1.bz2
/usr/share/man/man8/comsat.8.bz2
/usr/share/man/man8/in.comsat.8.bz2


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Mon Sep 10 01:57:02 2018