Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

tcpdump-3.9.3-1.3.20060mdk RPM for i586

From Mandriva devel 2006.0 for i586 / media / main

Name: tcpdump Distribution: Mandriva Linux
Version: 3.9.3 Vendor: Mandriva
Release: 1.3.20060mdk Build date: Wed Mar 7 13:04:10 2007
Group: Monitoring Build host: mercury.mandriva.com
Size: 629242 Source RPM: tcpdump-3.9.3-1.3.20060mdk.src.rpm
Packager: Mandriva Security Team <security@mandriva.com>
Url: http://www.tcpdump.org/
Summary: A network traffic monitoring tool
Tcpdump is a command-line tool for monitoring network traffic.  Tcpdump
can capture and display the packet headers on a particular network
interface or on all interfaces.  Tcpdump can display all of the packet
headers, or just the ones that match particular criteria.

Install tcpdump if you need a program to monitor network traffic.

Provides

Requires

License

BSD

Changelog

* Thu Mar 08 2007 Stew Benedict <sbenedict@mandriva.com> 2:3.9.3-1.3.20060mdk
  - P1: security fix for CVE-2007-1218
* Fri Mar 02 2007 Vincent Danen <vdanen@mandriva.com> 2:3.9.3-1.2.20060mdk
  - build for updates
* Wed Feb 14 2007 Gwenole Beauchesne <gbeauchesne@mandriva.com> 2:3.9.3-1.1.20060mdk
  - fix buffer overflow
* Sat Aug 13 2005 Warly <warly@mandriva.com> 2:3.9.3-1mdk
  - new version
* Thu Jul 14 2005 Oden Eriksson <oeriksson@mandriva.com> 2:3.9.1-1mdk
  - 3.9.1
  - drop redundant patch
* Wed Jun 30 2004 Per Øyvind Karlsen <peroyvind@linux-mandrake.com> 3.8.3-2mdk
  - fix gcc-3.4 build (P1 from fedora)
* Fri Apr 16 2004 Michael Scherer <mscherer@mandrakesoft.com> 3.8.3-1mdk
  - New release 3.8.3
* Wed Jan 28 2004 Warly <warly@mandrakesoft.com> 2:3.8.1-1mdk
  - new version
* Tue Apr 29 2003 Warly <warly@mandrakesoft.com> 3.7.2-2mdk
  - fix rebuild (move in.h inclusion)
* Sun Mar 02 2003 Vincent Danen <vdanen@mandrakesoft.com> 3.7.2-1mdk
  - 3.7.2 (security fixes)
* Fri Mar 29 2002 Warly <warly@mandrakesoft.com> 3.7.1-1mdk
  - new version
* Wed Dec 05 2001 Warly <warly@mandrakesoft.com> 3.6.2-2mdk
  - rpmlint fixes
* Wed May 09 2001 Guillaume Cottenceau <gc@mandrakesoft.com> 3.6.2-1mdk
  - version 3.6.2
  - make use of this jewel of technology, the `BuildRequires', which is
    mostly unknown to packagers; on a side note, with dynamic linkage
    against libpcap, we save around 25% of binary size
* Wed Jan 10 2001 Geoff <snailtalk@mandrakesoft.com> 3.6.1-1mdk
  - new and shiny source.
* Tue Aug 08 2000 Frederic Lepied <flepied@mandrakesoft.com> 3.4-10mdk
  - automatically added BuildRequires
* Sat Jul 22 2000 Francis Galiegue <fg@mandrakesoft.com> 3.4-9mdk
  - s,tmpdir,tmppath, :/
* Thu Jul 20 2000 Francis Galiegue <fg@mandrakesoft.com> 3.4-8mdk
  - tcpdump is now in its own src rpm
  - %files list fixes
  - 3.5

Files

/usr/sbin/tcpdump
/usr/share/doc/tcpdump-3.9.3
/usr/share/doc/tcpdump-3.9.3/CHANGES
/usr/share/doc/tcpdump-3.9.3/CREDITS
/usr/share/doc/tcpdump-3.9.3/FILES
/usr/share/doc/tcpdump-3.9.3/LICENSE
/usr/share/doc/tcpdump-3.9.3/PLATFORMS
/usr/share/doc/tcpdump-3.9.3/README
/usr/share/doc/tcpdump-3.9.3/TODO
/usr/share/doc/tcpdump-3.9.3/VERSION
/usr/share/man/man1/tcpdump.1.bz2


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Thu Apr 10 13:00:28 2014