Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

mpg123-0.59r-23.2.20060mdk RPM for i586

From Mandriva devel 2006.0 for i586 / media / main

Name: mpg123 Distribution: Mandriva Linux
Version: 0.59r Vendor: Mandriva
Release: 23.2.20060mdk Build date: Fri Feb 2 17:12:58 2007
Group: Sound Build host: mercury.mandriva.com
Size: 223626 Source RPM: mpg123-0.59r-23.2.20060mdk.src.rpm
Packager: Mandriva Security Team <security@mandriva.com>
Url: http://www.mpg123.de/
Summary: MPEG audio player
Mpg123 is a fast, free and portable MPEG audio player for Unix.
It supports MPEG 1.0/2.0 layers 1, 2 and 3 ("mp3" files).  For
full CD quality playback (44 kHz, 16 bit, stereo) a fast CPU
is required. Mono and/or reduced quality playback (22 kHz or
11 kHz) is possible on slow CPUs (like Intel 486).

For information on the MP3 License, please visit:
http://www.mpeg.org/

Provides

Requires

License

Distributable

Changelog

* Sat Feb 03 2007 Stew Benedict <sbenedict@mandriva.com> 0.59r-23.2.20060mdk
  - P13: fix for CVE-2006-0578
* Sat May 27 2006 Stew Benedict <sbenedict@mandriva.com> 0.59r-23.1.20060mdk
  - P12: fix for CVE-2006-1655
* Thu Jan 27 2005 Michael Scherer <misc@mandrake.org> 0.59r-23mdk
  - from Nicolas Lécureuil <neoclust@zarb.org>
    - security fix for CAN-2004-0991
    - security fix (ref: gentoo bug #68343)
* Sat Oct 09 2004 Frederic Crozat <fcrozat@mandrakesoft.com> 0.59r-22mdk
  - Patch 8 & 9 : security fixes for CAN-2003-0865 and CAN-2004-0805
* Tue Dec 23 2003 Gwenole Beauchesne <gbeauchesne@mandrakesoft.com> 0.59r-21mdk
  - 64-bit fixes
* Fri Aug 15 2003 Gwenole Beauchesne <gbeauchesne@mandrakesoft.com> 0.59r-20mdk
  - Handle amd64
* Wed Jul 23 2003 Vincent Danen <vdanen@mandrakesoft.com> 0.59r-19mdk
  - P6: security patch
* Wed Jul 23 2003 Per Øyvind Karlsen <peroyvind@sintrax.net> 0.59r-18mdk
  - rebuild
* Sat Oct 05 2002 Gwenole Beauchesne <gbeauchesne@mandrakesoft.com> 0.59r-17mdk
  - Patch4: Let it build on x86-64
  - Patch5: Missing includes
* Wed Oct 03 2001 Lenny Cartier <lenny@mandrakesoft.com> 0.59r-16mdk
  - fix permissions
* Tue Jul 31 2001 Lenny Cartier <lenny@mandrakesoft.com> 0.59r-15mdk
  - rebuild
* Fri Mar 16 2001 Chmouel Boudjnah <chmouel@mandrakesoft.com> 0.59r-14mdk
  - Add fixes for emu10k1 from CVS.
* Mon Dec 04 2000 David BAUDENS <baudens@maandrakesoft.com> 0.59r-13mdk
  - PPC: fix buggy Makefile
* Tue Aug 08 2000 Frederic Lepied <flepied@mandrakesoft.com> 0.59r-12mdk
  - automatically added BuildRequires
* Thu Aug 03 2000 Geoffrey Lee <snailtalk@mandrakesoft.com> 0.59r-11mdk
  - rebuild for the BM
  - macrosifications
  - add a url to the source
* Fri Apr 07 2000 Lenny Cartier <lenny@mandrakesoft.com> 0.59r-10mdk
  - bzip license
* Fri Mar 24 2000 Lenny Cartier <lenny@mandrakesoft.com> 0.59r-9mdk
  - spechelper fixes
* Tue Nov 16 1999 Lenny Cartier <lenny@mandrakesoft.com>
  - v0.59r
* Thu May 06 1999 Bernhard Rosenkraenzer <bero@mandrakesoft.com>
  - Mandrake adaptions
* Thu Apr 08 1999 Preston Brown <pbrown@redhat.com>
  - removed debug output from audio_esd.c.
* Mon Mar 22 1999 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - auto rebuild in the new build environment (release 5)
* Thu Mar 18 1999 Michael Fulbright <drmike@redhat.com>
  - hacked to work with esd for 8 bit fallback
* Sun Mar 07 1999 Matt Wilson <msw@redhat.com>
  - rebuilt against new libaudio and esd
* Tue Mar 02 1999 Matt Wilson <msw@redhat.com>
  - rebuilt against new libaudio and esd
* Sat Feb 27 1999 Michael Maher <mike@redhat.com>
  - update package
* Wed Jan 13 1999 Michael Maher <mike@redhat.com>
  - allowed to ship ... finally.
* Thu Jan 22 1998 Otto Hammersmith <otto@redhat.com>
  - more cleanup

Files

/usr/bin/mpg123
/usr/share/doc/mpg123-0.59r
/usr/share/doc/mpg123-0.59r/BUGS
/usr/share/doc/mpg123-0.59r/CHANGES
/usr/share/doc/mpg123-0.59r/COPYING
/usr/share/doc/mpg123-0.59r/INSTALL
/usr/share/doc/mpg123-0.59r/JUKEBOX
/usr/share/doc/mpg123-0.59r/README
/usr/share/doc/mpg123-0.59r/TODO
/usr/share/doc/mpg123-0.59r/mp3license
/usr/share/man/man1/mpg123.1.bz2


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Sun Aug 10 12:58:06 2014