Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

mktemp-1.5-12mdk RPM for i586

From Mandriva devel 2006.0 for i586 / media / main

Name: mktemp Distribution: Mandrakelinux
Version: 1.5 Vendor: Mandrakesoft
Release: 12mdk Build date: Fri Feb 11 10:31:00 2005
Group: File tools Build host: n1.mandrakesoft.com
Size: 9589 Source RPM: mktemp-1.5-12mdk.src.rpm
Packager: Mandrakelinux Team <http://www.mandrakeexpert.com>
Url: http://www.mktemp.org/
Summary: A small utility for safely making /tmp files
The mktemp utility takes a given file name template and overwrites
a portion of it to create a unique file name.  This allows shell
scripts and other programs to safely create and use /tmp files.

Install the mktemp package if you need to use shell scripts or other
programs which will create and use unique /tmp files.

Provides

Requires

License

BSD

Changelog

* Fri Feb 11 2005 Frederic Lepied <flepied@mandrakesoft.com> 1.5-12mdk
  - rebuild with newer source (bug #13494)
* Sun May 25 2003 Olivier Thauvin <thauvin@aerov.jussieu.fr> 1.5-11mdk
  - rebuild for rpm 4.2
* Tue May 01 2001 David BAUDENS <baudens@mandrakesoft.com> 1.5-10mdk
  - Remove unneeded step in %install section
* Wed Nov 29 2000 Frederic Lepied <flepied@mandrakesoft.com> 1.5-9mdk
  - resync with rh patches (enabled -d for mkinitrd).
* Thu Jul 20 2000 Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandrakesoft.com> 1.5-8mdk
  - macros, BM
  - let spechelper do the man-pages compression job ...
* Fri Mar 31 2000 Frederic Lepied <flepied@mandrakesoft.com> 1.5-7mdk
  - group fix
* Tue Jan 11 2000 Pixel <pixel@linux-mandrake.com>
  - fix build as non-root
* Mon Oct 25 1999 Chmouel Boudjnah <chmouel@mandrakesoft.com>
  - Upgrade of man-pages(r).
* Tue Apr 13 1999 Chmouel Boudjnah <chmouel@mandrakesoft.com>
  - Upgarde to 1.5.
* Sat Apr 10 1999 Bernhard Rosenkraenzer <bero@linux-mandrake.com>
  - Mandrake adaptions
  - bzip2 man/info pages
  - add de locale
* Tue Dec 29 1998 Cristian Gafton <gafton@redhat.com>
  - build for 6.0
* Thu May 07 1998 Prospector System <bugs@redhat.com>
  - translations modified for de, fr, tr
* Wed Oct 01 1997 Erik Troan <ewt@redhat.com>
  - moved to /bin

Files

/bin/mktemp
/usr/share/man/man1/mktemp.1.bz2


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Tue Oct 10 02:47:27 2017