Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

ndiswrapper-1.56-6 RPM for i586

From Mandriva 2011 for i586 / media / main / release

Name: ndiswrapper Distribution: Mandriva Linux
Version: 1.56 Vendor: Mandriva
Release: 6 Build date: Mon Jul 4 16:47:20 2011
Group: System/Configuration/Hardware Build host: n2.mandriva.com
Size: 80765 Source RPM: ndiswrapper-1.56-6.src.rpm
Packager: Per Øyvind Karlsen <peroyvind@mandriva.org>
Url: http://ndiswrapper.sourceforge.net/
Summary: NdisWrapper binary loader utility
Ndiswrapper implements the Windows kernel APIs within the Linux kernel.  This
allows you to use a Windows driver for a wireless network card. The driver
runs natively, as though it is in Windows, without binary emulation.  This is
not ideal, but is useful when a vendor does not provide Linux drivers and no
free and open driver exists.

With ndiswrapper, most miniPCI (builtin), PCI, PCMCIA (Cardbus only) or USB
wireless network adapteers work in Linux. Although ndiswrapper is intended for
wireless network cards, other devices are known to work, such as ethernet
cards, USB to serial port device, and home phone network devices.

Note that ndiswrapper is known to cause occational computer lockups.

Provides

Requires

License

GPL

Changelog

* Mon Jul 04 2011 Per Øyvind Karlsen <peroyvind@mandriva.org> 1.56-6mdv2011.0
  + Revision: 688653
  - add versioned buildrequires on rpm-build to get proper kmod() provides
* Fri Jun 24 2011 Franck Bui <franck.bui@mandriva.com> 1.56-5
  + Revision: 686894
  - Release 1.56-5
  - Build fix for 2.6.38
  - Remove BKL from ndiswrapper-2.6.36-buildfix.patch
    BKL wasn't needed by ioctl. See ndiswrapper SVN
* Wed May 04 2011 Oden Eriksson <oeriksson@mandriva.com> 1.56-4
  + Revision: 666604
  - mass rebuild
* Sat Oct 02 2010 Thomas Backlund <tmb@mandriva.org> 1.56-3mdv2011.0
  + Revision: 582555
  - fix build with 2.6.36 series kernels
* Sat Jul 31 2010 Thomas Backlund <tmb@mandriva.org> 1.56-2mdv2011.0
  + Revision: 563943
  - fix build with 2.6.35 series kernels
* Thu Feb 11 2010 Funda Wang <fwang@mandriva.org> 1.56-1mdv2010.1
  + Revision: 504114
  - new version 1.56
* Fri Jul 03 2009 Funda Wang <fwang@mandriva.org> 1.55-1mdv2010.0
  + Revision: 391884
  - new version 1.55
* Fri May 01 2009 Funda Wang <fwang@mandriva.org> 1.54-1mdv2010.0
  + Revision: 369881
  - New version 1.54
* Sat Mar 07 2009 Antoine Ginies <aginies@mandriva.com> 1.53-5mdv2009.1
  + Revision: 351632
  - rebuild
* Tue Sep 23 2008 Olivier Blin <oblin@mandriva.com> 1.53-4mdv2009.0
  + Revision: 287632
  - use a config file instead of a hook to unload ndiswrapper module in pm-utils
  - better fix for sleep.d hook
* Mon Sep 22 2008 Frederic Crozat <fcrozat@mandriva.com> 1.53-3mdv2009.0
  + Revision: 286496
  - Update source2 with new location of pm-utils function file (Mdv bug #44004)
* Mon Sep 15 2008 Olivier Blin <oblin@mandriva.com> 1.53-2mdv2009.0
  + Revision: 284839
  - adapt to new pm-utils helpers location
  
    + Austin Acton <austin@mandriva.org>
      - update and tidy description

Files

/etc/bash_completion.d/ndiswrapper
/etc/ndiswrapper
/etc/pm/config.d/ndiswrapper
/sbin/loadndisdriver
/usr/sbin/ndiswrapper
/usr/sbin/ndiswrapper-buginfo
/usr/share/doc/ndiswrapper
/usr/share/doc/ndiswrapper/AUTHORS
/usr/share/doc/ndiswrapper/ChangeLog
/usr/share/doc/ndiswrapper/INSTALL
/usr/share/doc/ndiswrapper/README
/usr/share/man/man8/ndiswrapper.8.xz


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Mon Nov 10 08:42:42 2014