Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

bcm43xx-fwcutter-006-7mdv2010.1 RPM for x86_64

From Mandriva 2010.1 for x86_64 / media / main / release

Name: bcm43xx-fwcutter Distribution: Mandriva Linux
Version: 006 Vendor: Mandriva
Release: 7mdv2010.1 Build date: Tue Mar 16 19:45:19 2010
Group: System/Configuration/Networking Build host: klodia.mandriva.com
Size: 48082 Source RPM: bcm43xx-fwcutter-006-7mdv2010.1.src.rpm
Packager: Oden Eriksson <oeriksson@mandriva.com>
Url: http://bcm43xx.berlios.de/
Summary: Tool to extract firmware for Broadcom 43xx network chip
Fwcutter allows you to extract the firmware required for Broadcom 43xx chips
out of the .sys files commonly available with the card or on the internet.

Once extracted, place all .fw files into /lib/firmware.

This variant of the tool is for the bcm43xx variant of the driver. For the
b43 variant of the driver, use the package b43-fwcutter.

Provides

Requires

License

GPLv2+

Changelog

* Tue Mar 16 2010 Oden Eriksson <oeriksson@mandriva.com> 006-7mdv2010.1
  + Revision: 522190
  - rebuilt for 2010.1
* Sun Aug 09 2009 Oden Eriksson <oeriksson@mandriva.com> 006-6mdv2010.0
  + Revision: 413163
  - rebuild
* Fri Mar 06 2009 Antoine Ginies <aginies@mandriva.com> 006-5mdv2009.1
  + Revision: 350206
  - 2009.1 rebuild
* Mon Jun 16 2008 Thierry Vignaud <tv@mandriva.org> 006-4mdv2009.0
  + Revision: 220478
  - rebuild
* Fri Jan 11 2008 Thierry Vignaud <tv@mandriva.org> 006-3mdv2008.1
  + Revision: 148916
  - rebuild
  - kill re-definition of %buildroot on Pixel's request
  
    + Olivier Blin <oblin@mandriva.com>
      - restore BuildRoot
* Sat Sep 08 2007 Adam Williamson <awilliamson@mandriva.org> 006-2mdv2008.0
  + Revision: 82320
  - rebuild for 2008
  - correct text of README.urpmi
  - add clarification of bcm43xx / b43 to description
  - Fedora license policy
* Tue Feb 27 2007 Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com> 006-1mdv2007.0
  + Revision: 126469
  - Import bcm43xx-fwcutter
* Mon Feb 19 2007 Adam Williamson <awilliamson@mandriva.com> 006-1mdv2007.0
  - Update to stable release 006
* Thu Aug 24 2006 Erwan Velu <erwan@mandriva.org> 005-0.1172.2mdv2007.0
  - Adding a README.urpmi
* Sat Jun 17 2006 Austin Acton <austin@mandriva.org> 005-0.1172.1mdv2007.0
  - initial package

Files

/usr/bin/bcm43xx-fwcutter
/usr/share/doc/bcm43xx-fwcutter
/usr/share/doc/bcm43xx-fwcutter/README
/usr/share/doc/bcm43xx-fwcutter/README.urpmi
/usr/share/man/man1/bcm43xx-fwcutter.1.lzma


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Fri Oct 10 06:56:53 2014