Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

xinit-1.1.0-5.2mdv2010.0 RPM for x86_64

From Mandriva 2010.0 for x86_64 / media / main / updates

Name: xinit Distribution: Mandriva Linux
Version: 1.1.0 Vendor: Mandriva
Release: 5.2mdv2010.0 Build date: Wed Jan 20 19:31:17 2010
Group: System/X11 Build host: titan.mandriva.com
Size: 36273 Source RPM: xinit-1.1.0-5.2mdv2010.0.src.rpm
Packager: Mandriva Linux Security Team <security@mandriva.com>
Summary: Initialize an X session
The xinit program is used to start the X Window System server and a first
client program on systems that cannot start X directly from /etc/init or in
environments that use multiple window systems. When this first client exits,
xinit will kill the X server and then terminate.

Provides

Requires

License

MIT

Changelog

* Wed Jan 20 2010 Oden Eriksson <oeriksson@mandriva.com> 1.1.0-5.2mdv2010.0
  - built for updates
* Thu Jan 14 2010 Paulo Ricardo Zanoni <pzanoni@mandriva.com> 1.1.0-5.1mdv2010.0
  + Revision: 491542
  - Fix manpage to reflect real behavior
* Thu Sep 24 2009 Frederic Crozat <fcrozat@mandriva.com> 1.1.0-5mdv2010.0
  + Revision: 447761
  - Update source1 to correctly set XDG cookie for dbus started services (Fedora)
* Thu Jun 11 2009 Frederic Crozat <fcrozat@mandriva.com> 1.1.0-4mdv2010.0
  + Revision: 384836
  - Source1 (Fedora): allow to init CK easily (for XDM)
  - Patch3 (Fedora): unset XDG_SESSION_COOKIE in startx (Fedora bug #489999)
* Tue Apr 14 2009 Funda Wang <fwang@mandriva.org> 1.1.0-3mdv2009.1
  + Revision: 366689
  - rediff poke-ck patch
  
    + Antoine Ginies <aginies@mandriva.com>
      - rebuild
* Sat Jun 21 2008 Pixel <pixel@mandriva.com> 1.1.0-2mdv2009.0
  + Revision: 227469
  - xinit must get its config files from /etc/X11/xinit
    (used to work using symlink /usr/lib/X11/xinit -> ../../../../etc/X11/xinit)
* Tue Jun 17 2008 Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com> 1.1.0-1mdv2009.0
  + Revision: 219399
  - new release (rediff patch 0)
* Thu May 29 2008 Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com> 1.0.9-1mdv2009.0
  + Revision: 212579
  - new release (rediff patch 0)
* Fri May 09 2008 Helio Chissini de Castro <helio@mandriva.com> 1.0.8-2mdv2009.0
  + Revision: 204696
  - Wrong symlink create conflicts with xinitrc and breaking compilations and updates
* Wed Apr 16 2008 Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com> 1.0.8-1mdv2009.0
  + Revision: 194283
  - rediff patch 0
  - new release
  - kill re-definition of %buildroot on Pixel's request
  
    + Olivier Blin <oblin@mandriva.com>
      - restore BuildRoot
* Wed Oct 10 2007 Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com> 1.0.7-1mdv2008.1
  + Revision: 96064
  - new release
  
    + Frederic Crozat <fcrozat@mandriva.com>
      - Patch1 (Fedora):  prevent freeze from applications trying to read stdin (Fedora bug #214649)
* Sat Jul 28 2007 Frederic Crozat <fcrozat@mandriva.com> 1.0.4-2mdv2008.0
  + Revision: 56403
  -Patch1 (Fedora): add ConsoleKit support
  -Fix build with lzma manpages
* Sat Jun 23 2007 Gustavo Pichorim Boiko <boiko@mandriva.com> 1.0.4-1mdv2008.0
  + Revision: 43204
  - New upstream release: 1.0.4
  - Remove setuid security fix (applied upstream)
  - Removed signal catching part of the startx patch: applied upstream
* Fri Feb 16 2007 Frederic Crozat <fcrozat@mandriva.com> 1.0.2-6mdv2007.0
  + Revision: 121690
  - Add requires on xinitrc package
* Sun Sep 03 2006 Gustavo Pichorim Boiko <boiko@mandriva.com> 1.0.2-5mdv2007.0
  + Revision: 59272
  - add a patch to check setuid return value to make sure we drop user
    privilegies (#24976)
* Fri Aug 18 2006 Pixel <pixel@mandriva.com> 1.0.2-4mdv2007.0
  + Revision: 56303
  - fix group
  - xvt can be konsole, and konsole does not handle -n xxx
  
    + Gustavo Pichorim Boiko <boiko@mandriva.com>
      - rebuild to fix cooker uploading
      - X11R7.1
      - increment release
      - Adding X.org 7.0 to the repository
  
    + Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com>
      - fix spacing
      - fill in a couple of missing descriptions
  
    + Frederic Crozat <fcrozat@mandriva.com>
      - * don't ship xorg initrc file, link to our own version and requires xinitrc
        * re-add startx patch to allow specifying desktop environment on commandline
  
    + Andreas Hasenack <andreas@mandriva.com>
      - renamed mdv to packages because mdv is too generic and it's hosting only packages anyway
  
    + Laurent Montel <lmontel@mandriva.com>
      - Conflict with xinitrc (allow to upgrade it)

Files

/usr/bin/ck-xinit-session
/usr/bin/startx
/usr/bin/xinit
/usr/share/man/man1/startx.1.lzma
/usr/share/man/man1/xinit.1.lzma


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Sat Jul 14 21:37:15 2018