Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

fxload-2002_04_11-10mdv2010.0 RPM for i586

From Mandriva 2010.0 for i586 / media / main / release

Name: fxload Distribution: Mandriva Linux
Version: 2002_04_11 Vendor: Mandriva
Release: 10mdv2010.0 Build date: Wed Sep 2 11:25:34 2009
Group: System/Kernel and hardware Build host: n2.mandriva.com
Size: 40406 Source RPM: fxload-2002_04_11-10mdv2010.0.src.rpm
Packager: Christophe Fergeau <cfergeau@mandriva.com>
Url: http://linux-hotplug.sourceforge.net/
Summary: EZ-USB utility program
This package contains utilities for downloading firmware to EZ-USB devices.
EZ-USB devices use 8051-based microcontrollers that have been enhanced with
registers, buffers, and other device-side support for USB transactions.

It currently supports devices based on the Anchorchips EZ-USB, as well as the
Cypress EZ-USB FX (which is almost completely source compatible) and EZ-USB FX2
(which is not).  All of these support full speed (12 Mbit/sec) transfers.  The
FX2 also supports high speed (480 Mbit/s) transfers, introduced in USB 2.0.

This version of FXLOAD supports optional use of two-stage loading, where
special device firmware is used to support writing into off-chip memory such
as RAM (when firmware neeeds more than about 8 KBytes of code and data) or,
for firmware development, I2C serial EEPROM.

Provides

Requires

License

GPL

Changelog

* Thu Sep 03 2009 Christophe Fergeau <cfergeau@mandriva.com> 2002_04_11-10mdv2010.0
  + Revision: 424511
  - rebuild
* Sat Mar 07 2009 Antoine Ginies <aginies@mandriva.com> 2002_04_11-9mdv2009.1
  + Revision: 351157
  - rebuild
* Wed Jun 18 2008 Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com> 2002_04_11-8mdv2009.0
  + Revision: 221015
  - rebuild
* Sun Mar 09 2008 Adam Williamson <awilliamson@mandriva.org> 2002_04_11-7mdv2008.1
  + Revision: 182740
  - move binary to /sbin (this seems to be the standard)
* Wed Jan 09 2008 Herton Ronaldo Krzesinski <herton@mandriva.com.br> 2002_04_11-6mdv2008.1
  + Revision: 147248
  - Added patch fxload-2002_04_11-usb_header.patch, to address bug #36214.
  
    + Olivier Blin <oblin@mandriva.com>
      - restore BuildRoot
  
    + Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com>
      - fix kernel require
      - BR kernel-server-devel-latest for asm/usb.h
      - kill re-definition of %buildroot on Pixel's request
      - import fxload
* Tue Mar 21 2006 Austin Acton <austin@mandriva.org> 2002_04_11-5mdk
  - mkrel
* Sun Mar 19 2006 Pedro Lopez-Cabanillas <plcl@users.sourceforge.net> 2002_04_11-4mdk
  - Remove requirement of ezusbmidi. This program may be used to load
    other firmware files, and it can be used with udev instead of hotplug.
* Sat Sep 03 2005 Olivier Blin <oblin@mandriva.com> 2002_04_11-3mdk
  - require ezusbmidi instead of hotplug, because the hotplug script
    is provided in ezusbmidi
  - Patch0: fix build by including <asm/types.h>
* Mon Mar 01 2004 Olivier Thauvin <thauvin@aerov.jussieu.fr> 2002_04_11-2mdk
  - Own dir
* Tue Apr 23 2002 Austin Acton <aacton@yorku.ca> 2002_04_11-1mdk
  - initial package

Files

/sbin/fxload
/usr/share/doc/fxload
/usr/share/doc/fxload/COPYING
/usr/share/doc/fxload/README.txt
/usr/share/man/man8/fxload.8.lzma
/usr/share/usb
/usr/share/usb/a3load.hex


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Thu Apr 10 08:12:58 2014