Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

bcm43xx-fwcutter-006-6mdv2010.0 RPM for i586

From Mandriva 2010.0 for i586 / media / main / release

Name: bcm43xx-fwcutter Distribution: Mandriva Linux
Version: 006 Vendor: Mandriva
Release: 6mdv2010.0 Build date: Sun Aug 9 22:59:38 2009
Group: System/Configuration/Networking Build host: n1.mandriva.com
Size: 42762 Source RPM: bcm43xx-fwcutter-006-6mdv2010.0.src.rpm
Packager: Oden Eriksson <oeriksson@mandriva.com>
Url: http://bcm43xx.berlios.de/
Summary: Tool to extract firmware for Broadcom 43xx network chip
Fwcutter allows you to extract the firmware required for Broadcom 43xx chips
out of the .sys files commonly available with the card or on the internet.

Once extracted, place all .fw files into /lib/firmware.

This variant of the tool is for the bcm43xx variant of the driver. For the
b43 variant of the driver, use the package b43-fwcutter.

Provides

Requires

License

GPLv2+

Changelog

* Mon Aug 10 2009 Oden Eriksson <oeriksson@mandriva.com> 006-6mdv2010.0
  + Revision: 413163
  - rebuild
* Fri Mar 06 2009 Antoine Ginies <aginies@mandriva.com> 006-5mdv2009.1
  + Revision: 350206
  - 2009.1 rebuild
* Tue Jun 17 2008 Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com> 006-4mdv2009.0
  + Revision: 220478
  - rebuild
* Fri Jan 11 2008 Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com> 006-3mdv2008.1
  + Revision: 148916
  - rebuild
  - kill re-definition of %buildroot on Pixel's request
  
    + Olivier Blin <oblin@mandriva.com>
      - restore BuildRoot
* Sun Sep 09 2007 Adam Williamson <awilliamson@mandriva.org> 006-2mdv2008.0
  + Revision: 82320
  - rebuild for 2008
  - correct text of README.urpmi
  - add clarification of bcm43xx / b43 to description
  - Fedora license policy
* Tue Feb 27 2007 Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com> 006-1mdv2007.0
  + Revision: 126469
  - Import bcm43xx-fwcutter
* Mon Feb 19 2007 Adam Williamson <awilliamson@mandriva.com> 006-1mdv2007.0
  - Update to stable release 006
* Fri Aug 25 2006 Erwan Velu <erwan@mandriva.org> 005-0.1172.2mdv2007.0
  - Adding a README.urpmi
* Sun Jun 18 2006 Austin Acton <austin@mandriva.org> 005-0.1172.1mdv2007.0
  - initial package

Files

/usr/bin/bcm43xx-fwcutter
/usr/share/doc/bcm43xx-fwcutter
/usr/share/doc/bcm43xx-fwcutter/README
/usr/share/doc/bcm43xx-fwcutter/README.urpmi
/usr/share/man/man1/bcm43xx-fwcutter.1.lzma


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Sun Aug 10 08:13:36 2014