Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

ash-0.3.8-14mdv2008.0 RPM for x86_64

From Mandriva 2008.0 for x86_64 / media / main / release

Name: ash Distribution: Mandriva Linux
Version: 0.3.8 Vendor: Mandriva
Release: 14mdv2008.0 Build date: Sat Sep 8 11:40:25 2007
Group: Shells Build host: seggie.mandriva.com
Size: 122461 Source RPM: ash-0.3.8-14mdv2008.0.src.rpm
Packager: Adam Williamson <awilliamson@mandriva.com>
Summary: The Almquist shell
The Almquist shell is a clone of Berkeley's Bourne shell. Ash
supports all of the standard sh shell commands and is considerably
smaller than bash. The ash shell lacks some features (for example,
command-line history), but needs a lot less memory.

This package contains a small, statically linked version of ash
that can be handy for system recovery or as a fail-safe interactive
shell for the superuser.

Provides

Requires

License

BSD

Changelog

* Sun Sep 09 2007 Adam Williamson <awilliamson@mandriva.com> 0.3.8-14mdv2008.0
  + Revision: 82309
  - rebuild for 2008
* Thu Feb 15 2007 Gwenole Beauchesne <gbeauchesne@mandriva.com> 0.3.8-13mdv2007.0
  + Revision: 121544
  - fix requires
* Sat Jan 06 2007 David Walluck <walluck@mandriva.org> 0.3.8-12mdv2007.1
  + Revision: 104950
  - rebuild
    bunzip2 patches
  
    + Jérôme Soyer <saispo@mandriva.org>
      - Import ash
* Sat Apr 22 2006 Per Øyvind Karlsen <pkarlsen@mandriva.com> 0.3.8-11mdk
  - build against dietlibc on sparc again
  - disable parallell build again
* Sat Apr 01 2006 Per Øyvind Karlsen <pkarlsen@mandriva.com> 0.3.8-10mdk
  - don't build with dietlibc on sparc
  - fix building without dietlibc
  - parallell build
  - cosmetics
* Sat Oct 08 2005 Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com> 0.3.8-9mdk
  - fix prereq (#17657)
* Fri May 27 2005 Claudio Matsuoka <claudio@mandriva.com> 0.3.8-8mdk
  - fixed changelog
* Sun May 15 2005 Claudio Matsuoka <claudio@mandriva.com> 0.3.8-7mdk
  - created Mandriva package of the Conectiva Linux static ash
  - lifted restrictions on dietlibc for s390, alpha and sparc
  - better post/postun scriptlets

Files

/bin/ash
/bin/bsh
/sbin/bsh
/usr/share/man/man1/ash.1.lzma
/usr/share/man/man1/bsh.1.lzma


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Fri Oct 10 07:38:00 2014