Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

mailcap-2.0.4-25.mga1 RPM for noarch

From Mageia 1 for i586 / media / core / release

Name: mailcap Distribution: Mageia
Version: 2.0.4 Vendor: Mageia.Org
Release: 25.mga1 Build date: Tue Feb 1 00:16:27 2011
Group: System/Configuration/Networking Build host: ecosse
Size: 53872 Source RPM: mailcap-2.0.4-25.mga1.src.rpm
Packager: Mageia Team <http://www.mageia.org>
Summary: Associates helper applications with particular file types
The mailcap file is used by the metamail program.  Metamail reads the
mailcap file to determine how it should display non-text or multimedia
material.  Basically, mailcap associates a particular type of file
with a particular program that a mail agent or other program can call
in order to handle the file.

Mailcap should be installed to allow certain programs to be able to
handle non-text files.

Provides

Requires

License

Public Domain

Changelog

* Tue Feb 01 2011 pterjan <pterjan> 2.0.4-25.mga1
  + Revision: 45499
  - imported package mailcap
* Fri Dec 03 2010 Oden Eriksson <oeriksson@mandriva.com> 2.0.4-25mdv2011.0
  + Revision: 606622
  - rebuild
* Wed Mar 17 2010 Oden Eriksson <oeriksson@mandriva.com> 2.0.4-24mdv2010.1
  + Revision: 523239
  - rebuilt for 2010.1
* Thu Sep 03 2009 Christophe Fergeau <cfergeau@mandriva.com> 2.0.4-23mdv2010.0
  + Revision: 426060
  - rebuild
* Sat Mar 07 2009 Antoine Ginies <aginies@mandriva.com> 2.0.4-22mdv2009.1
  + Revision: 351547
  - rebuild
* Tue Jun 17 2008 Thierry Vignaud <tv@mandriva.org> 2.0.4-21mdv2009.0
  + Revision: 223141
  - rebuild
* Wed Mar 26 2008 Ademar de Souza Reis Jr <ademar@mandriva.com.br> 2.0.4-20mdv2008.1
  + Revision: 190441
  - update mime.types file (taken from latest apache)
  - add ooffice.patch, which adds openoffice entries to mailcap
  - remove outdated urls from specfile
  
    + Olivier Blin <oblin@mandriva.com>
      - restore BuildRoot
  
    + Thierry Vignaud <tv@mandriva.org>
      - kill re-definition of %buildroot on Pixel's request
* Fri Nov 30 2007 Frederic Crozat <fcrozat@mandriva.com> 2.0.4-19mdv2008.1
  + Revision: 114174
  - Remove autogeneration of mailcap, back to static file (Mdv bug #35872)
  
    + Lenny Cartier <lenny@mandriva.org>
      - Replace xanim by totem
      - Remove menu method
* Thu May 10 2007 Lenny Cartier <lenny@mandriva.org> 2.0.4-16mdv2008.0
  + Revision: 25970
  - Use qiv in main rather than ee in contribs
* Wed Feb 07 2007 Per Øyvind Karlsen <pkarlsen@mandriva.com> 2.0.4-15mdv2007.0
  + Revision: 117318
  - add java web start type
    cosmetics
* Wed Nov 22 2006 Lenny Cartier <lenny@mandriva.com> 2.0.4-14mdv2007.1
  + Revision: 86187
  - Use mkrel & rebuild
  - Import mailcap
* Thu May 12 2005 Lenny Cartier <lenny@mandrakesoft.com> 2.0.4-13mdk
  - rebuild
* Thu Feb 19 2004 Frederic Lepied <flepied@mandrakesoft.com> 2.0.4-12mdk
  - do nothing when menu method is run as a normal user (bug #7935)
* Tue Feb 10 2004 Frederic Lepied <flepied@mandrakesoft.com> 2.0.4-11mdk
  - name the menu method mailcap to be coherent
  - add a comment at the beginning of mailcap
* Tue Feb 10 2004 Frederic Lepied <flepied@mandrakesoft.com> 2.0.4-10mdk
  - use a menu method to update mailcap

Files

/etc/mailcap
/etc/mailcap.vga
/etc/mime.types
/usr/share/doc/mailcap
/usr/share/doc/mailcap/ChangeLog
/usr/share/man/man4/mailcap.4.lzma


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Mon Aug 11 02:52:46 2014