Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

python3.11-3.11.4-1.el8 RPM for aarch64

From CentOS 8-stream AppStream for aarch64 / Packages

Name: python3.11 Distribution: CentOS
Version: 3.11.4 Vendor: CentOS
Release: 1.el8 Build date: Thu Jun 29 16:01:21 2023
Group: Unspecified Build host: aarch64-02.stream.rdu2.redhat.com
Size: 86786 Source RPM: python3.11-3.11.4-1.el8.src.rpm
Packager: builder@centos.org
Url: https://www.python.org/
Summary: Version 3.11 of the Python interpreter
Python 3.11 is an accessible, high-level, dynamically typed, interpreted
programming language, designed with an emphasis on code readability.
It includes an extensive standard library, and has a vast ecosystem of
third-party libraries.

The python3.11 package provides the "python3.11" executable: the reference
interpreter for the Python language, version 3.
The majority of its standard library is provided in the python3.11-libs package,
which should be installed automatically along with python3.11.
The remaining parts of the Python standard library are broken out into the
python3.11-tkinter and python3.11-test packages, which may need to be installed
separately.

Documentation for Python is provided in the python3.11-docs package.

Packages containing additional libraries for Python are generally named with
the "python3.11-" prefix.

For the unversioned "python" executable, see manual page "unversioned-python".

Provides

Requires

License

Python

Changelog

* Mon Jun 26 2023 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 3.11.4-1
  - Update to 3.11.4
  - Security fix for CVE-2023-24329
  Resolves: rhbz#2173917
* Thu Feb 16 2023 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 3.11.2-2
  - Support OpenSSL FIPS mode
* Thu Feb 09 2023 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 3.11.2-1
  - Update to 3.11.2
* Tue Jan 31 2023 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 3.11.1-4
  - Disable the builtin hashlib hashes except blake2
* Mon Jan 30 2023 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 3.11.1-3
  - Disable bootstrap
  - Revert python3.11-rpm-macros requirement
* Mon Jan 30 2023 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 3.11.1-2
  - Fix macros requirements
* Tue Dec 13 2022 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 3.11.1-1
  - Initial package
  - Fedora contributions by:
        Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org>
        Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com>
        Dan Horák <dan@danny.cz>
        David Malcolm <dmalcolm@redhat.com>
        Dennis Gilmore <dennis@ausil.us>
        Florian Weimer <fweimer@redhat.com>
        Gwyn Ciesla <limb@fedoraproject.org>
        Igor Gnatenko <ignatenkobrain@fedoraproject.org>
        Iryna Shcherbina <shcherbina.iryna@gmail.com>
        Jaroslav Škarvada <jskarvad@redhat.com>
        Jason ティビツ <tibbs@fedoraproject.org>
        Kalev Lember <klember@redhat.com>
        Karsten Hopp <karsten@redhat.com>
        Lumir Balhar <lbalhar@redhat.com>
        Marcel Plch <marcel.plch@protonmail.com>
        Matej Stuchlik <mstuchli@redhat.com>
        Michal Cyprian <m.cyprian@gmail.com>
        Michal Toman <mtoman@fedoraproject.org>
        Miro Hrončok <miro@hroncok.cz>
        Nicolas Chauvet <kwizart@gmail.com>
        Orion Poplawski <orion@cora.nwra.com>
        Patrik Kopkan <pkopkan@redhat.com>
        Peter Robinson <pbrobinson@gmail.com>
        Petr Šplíchal <psplicha@redhat.com>
        Petr Viktorin <pviktori@redhat.com>
        Rex Dieter <rdieter@fedoraproject.org>
        Richard W.M. Jones <rjones@redhat.com>
        Robert Kuska <rkuska@gmail.com>
        Sahana Prasad <sahana@redhat.com>
        Slavek Kabrda <bkabrda@redhat.com>
        Stephen Gallagher <sgallagh@redhat.com>
        Than Ngo <than@redhat.com>
        Thomas Spura <tomspur@fedoraproject.org>
        Till Maas <opensource@till.name>
        Tomáš Hrnčiar <thrnciar@redhat.com>
        Tomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
        Tomas Orsava <torsava@redhat.com>
        Tomas Radej <tradej@redhat.com>
        Toshio Kuratomi <toshio@fedoraproject.org>
        Victor Stinner <vstinner@python.org>
        Ville Skyttä <ville.skytta@iki.fi>
        Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>

Files

/usr/bin/pydoc-3
/usr/bin/pydoc3
/usr/bin/pydoc3.11
/usr/bin/python3
/usr/bin/python3.11
/usr/bin/unversioned-python
/usr/lib/.build-id
/usr/lib/.build-id/be
/usr/lib/.build-id/be/e720f6338e27c8d168ea4e9b03b9a9ffc7f431
/usr/share/doc/python3.11
/usr/share/doc/python3.11/README.rst
/usr/share/man/man1/python.1.gz
/usr/share/man/man1/python3.1.gz
/usr/share/man/man1/python3.11.1.gz


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Fri Feb 9 13:28:09 2024